We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Rise Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked to stay at this B and B for 3 nights. Hannah is so lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Our room on the second floor, was lovely, large and bright. Bathroom looks like new. I have never been to a place that is as clean....all credit to the owners. There were also some lovely extra touches, such as bottles of water and fresh milk in the fridge, large selection of teas and coffee, little chocolates to go with coffee, cotton wool balls, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom....just really nice. We had clean towels everyday. The breakfast was really tasty, especially the local eggs! The house is just a short walk to the village, yet is so peaceful. Bourton itself is stunning with lots to do and some lovely places to get a nice meal and pint! We liked The Duke Of Wellington....their homemade steak pie was lush! All in all a brilliant B and B, we will certainly be back.....

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely, although a room at the front of the house means a meadow view...with sheep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emya_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

A lovely guests house in a beautiful part of the world. Wonderfully located in the Centre. The room was small but comfortable and more than well equipped. The owner was very helpful and made a delicious breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooks267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We picked on Bourton-on-the-Water for a "Cotswolds experience". The Visitor Information Centre provides an accommodation booking service and we selected Meadow View from the list of likely properties. The owner was out shopping but committed to be back in time to ensure we could check-in and clean up before visiting work colleagues in Cheltenham for dinner - extra marks for customer service for that!
They don't call it Meadow View for nothing. The location is very pretty Cotswolds.
We were warmly greeted and invited to order breakfast then shown to our room. The room was small but had everything we needed for our night in comfort.
Breakfast was served in style, beautifully cooked and presented, in the downstairs dining room. Our hostess couldn't do enough to ensure we had all we needed (and could eat!). She even introduced us to the other guests so the, being Devon locals, could advise us the best route options for the next leg of our journey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a beautiful house and location the village is picture book.the rooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean .the location just perfect the village less than a minute walk the B&B overlooks fields very quite .The breakfast was 1st class all locally sourced and Hanna was a perfect host what more can you ak for

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A very warm welcome from Hanna, which was maintained from start to finish. This was a beautiful B&B, and immaculately clean throughout. Breakfast was superb, and any request was not a problem. Perfectly situated for walking into the village, and nearby pubs and resaurants.
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September, and wished we could have stayed longer. We will definately be going back, and have recomended this B&B to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A very welcoming B&B in what can only be described as a beautiful village. The B&B was spotlessly clean through out and Hanna was a perfect host, making sure your stay is perfect. Breakfast was first - class in both taste and variety and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend Meadow Rise to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve_brown28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a wonderful B&B. Booked two of the rooms One the premier and one with the four poster bed, they were beautiful and very clean. Perfect location and so peaceful.
Hanna was so helpful and welcoming, and made sure you didn't go hungry at Breakfast,.
Would definitely recommend Meadow Rise to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.2 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
729 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holly House B&B
Holly House B&B
#1 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#5 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mousetrap Inn
The Mousetrap Inn
#6 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Rise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Rise Guest House

Address: Meadow Rise Pock Hill Lane, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Rise Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanna & Beverley Gent welcome old & new customers to their newly established home right in the heart of the very lovely village of Bourton on the Water, sometimes called the Venice of the Cotswolds because of the River Windrush that winds its way through the main street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing