We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Rise Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

A lovely guests house in a beautiful part of the world. Wonderfully located in the Centre. The room was small but comfortable and more than well equipped. The owner was very helpful and made a delicious breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooks267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
109
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We picked on Bourton-on-the-Water for a "Cotswolds experience". The Visitor Information Centre provides an accommodation booking service and we selected Meadow View from the list of likely properties. The owner was out shopping but committed to be back in time to ensure we could check-in and clean up before visiting work colleagues in Cheltenham for dinner - extra marks for customer service for that!
They don't call it Meadow View for nothing. The location is very pretty Cotswolds.
We were warmly greeted and invited to order breakfast then shown to our room. The room was small but had everything we needed for our night in comfort.
Breakfast was served in style, beautifully cooked and presented, in the downstairs dining room. Our hostess couldn't do enough to ensure we had all we needed (and could eat!). She even introduced us to the other guests so the, being Devon locals, could advise us the best route options for the next leg of our journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a beautiful house and location the village is picture book.the rooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean .the location just perfect the village less than a minute walk the B&B overlooks fields very quite .The breakfast was 1st class all locally sourced and Hanna was a perfect host what more can you ak for

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

A very warm welcome from Hanna, which was maintained from start to finish. This was a beautiful B&B, and immaculately clean throughout. Breakfast was superb, and any request was not a problem. Perfectly situated for walking into the village, and nearby pubs and resaurants.
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September, and wished we could have stayed longer. We will definately be going back, and have recomended this B&B to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

A very welcoming B&B in what can only be described as a beautiful village. The B&B was spotlessly clean through out and Hanna was a perfect host, making sure your stay is perfect. Breakfast was first - class in both taste and variety and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend Meadow Rise to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_brown28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a wonderful B&B. Booked two of the rooms One the premier and one with the four poster bed, they were beautiful and very clean. Perfect location and so peaceful.
Hanna was so helpful and welcoming, and made sure you didn't go hungry at Breakfast,.
Would definitely recommend Meadow Rise to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had 2 nights stay at Meadow Rise in July .Cleanest place We have ever stayed.Hanna Was very welcoming and helpful.It was a perfect location for the village and peaceful, Would recommend this b&b to family and friends.

Room Tip: On en-suite four poster bedroom was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.2 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Rise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Rise Guest House

Property: Meadow Rise Guest House
Address: Meadow Rise Pock Hill Lane, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Rise Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanna & Beverley Gent welcome old & new customers to their newly established home right in the heart of the very lovely village of Bourton on the Water, sometimes called the Venice of the Cotswolds because of the River Windrush that winds its way through the main street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing