We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Cotswold cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Weir Cottage, in the heart of Bourton-on-the-Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Weir Cottage, in the heart of Bourton-on-the-Water
The cosy living room, with lovely real fire With plenty of comfortable seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Welcome to Weir Cottage, in the heart of Bourton-on-the-Water
The cosy living room, with lovely real fire
With plenty of comfortable seating
A great place to relax and enjoy the Cotswolds
With homely touches throughout
The modern, well presented kitchen
Stylish wall clock, but you probably won't need that!
The conservatory dining room is a lovely feature of the cottage
The dining table comfortably seats six guests
A great space to relax and enjoy with friends and family
The tranquil back garden, with wooden table and chairs
A perfect space for al fresco dining
The master bedroom, with a king size bed
With a cosy, homely feel
Family bathroom, with a bath, overhead shower (now been fitted), toilet, wash basin
A stunning bathroom in the cottage eaves
Turn on the taps and relax!
Bedroom 2, which can be set up as either 2 single beds or a super king size bed
Beautifully presented
The first floor cloakroom, contains a toilet, wash basin and heated towel rail
The entrance hall is perfect for storing muddy boots!
A cosy cottage, great for exploring the Cotswold region
The beautiful front garden, perfect for those warmer months
The old water fountain (ornamental only)
The garden is a wonderful, peaceful environment
The front garden, next to the off street parking
An old photograph of Weir Cottage
Weir Cottage, as it stands today, located in the heart of Bourton-on-the-Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suefconne...
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect Cotswold cottage”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just enjoyed a lovely mid week break in this beautiful cottage, complete with parking and garden, and a fantastic kitchen/conservatory. Situated in an ideal location close to the Model Village and opposite Birdland and the River Windrush, it is homely and traditional, tastefully decorated to a very high standard, and has lots of nice finishing touches. There was a bottle of red wine waiting for us in the kitchen, as well as some essential provisions such as tea, coffee and sugar, and even fresh milk in the fridge. The cottage was very comfortable and cosy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of booking, and we would love to return again sometime.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your review of Weir Cottage. We're pleased to hear you had a wonderful mid-week getaway! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnalove...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, perfect location!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 8 month old twins stayed in Weir Cottage for a week and had a fantastic stay. The cottage has plenty of character whilst at the same time being tastefully and modernly decorated and equipped with everything we could possible have needed. The location was absolutely perfect for us, within an easy 5 minute walk into the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water with its picturesque river and plenty of riverside cafes, pubs and shops to enjoy. The perfect first family holiday!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW! A beautiful cottage, perfectly located in Bourton-on-the-Water”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of four (2 adults, 2 children aged 6 and 8) during the Easter weekend. It really is a perfect location, across the road from Birdland, and only a couple of minutes walk to the centre of the village.

The cottage itself has recently been refurbished to a very high standard, and offers plenty of room. My children particularly loved the 'miniature' front door - which adds to the character of the building! The kitchen has everything you need, and I have to say that the good quality toilet rolls were very much appreciated in the main bathroom! It's the small touches that make an already lovely cottage into an outstanding cottage with the feel of luxury.

The owners were also very generous and left a lovely bottle of wine in the fridge and a bag of Easter goodies for the boys. A very thoughtful touch.

Would we stay here again? Most definitely!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyden
Santa Cruz, Ca.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cottage perfect in every way!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect cottage for a week's stay in the Cotswolds. Excellent in every way. We would stay again in an instant and recommend this cottage highly.

You won't be disappointed regardless of how high your standards are. And the owner is a wonderful person to interact with.

Den and Carol,
Santa Cruz, Ca.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danrivers...
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, cosy cottage in a superb location. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and the owners had thought of everything to make our stay exceptionally welcoming. Very clean and tidy throughout and could not recommend highly enough!

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulbucha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights in February 2017 and wished we could have stayed longer. The cottage is lovely, cosy, warm and extremely well equipped and laid out.
There is a bright and large dining kitchen, a lovely lounge with an open fire and two nice bedrooms. The whole place is very clean and fresh. Great outside space for the warmer months, and essentail in Bourton, off the road parking. Bourton centre is about two mimutes away along the river. Thoroughy recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon A
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at Weir Cottage.
It is such a beautiful cosy cottage & perfectly placed to walk into the village & visit the surrounding area. It is like home from home equipped with everything you could possibly need. Looking forward to returning in 2017. I would definitely recommend a stay here!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing