We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
NEW Deck area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NEW Deck area
Contained deck and patio space Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
NEW Deck area
Contained deck and patio space
Double Bedroom
Double Room
Bunk Room
Twin Room
Shower Room
Winchelsea Beach
Bike Riding Bliss
Rye Harbour
Local Woods
Hastings Old Town
Camber Sands
Ashford Designer Outlet
Lydd Watersports
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ingyscats
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The caravan was spotless.
The beds were comfortable and all bed linen was supplied and all the towels.

We were a group of four children and 2 adults and because of poor weather were in the caravan quite a bit and the kids loved it.


The site the caravan is on was a it muddy...we did have lots of rain..but I would say take some wellies just in case.
The facilities on site are good, and the heated outdoor pool had lifeguards on duty.
There is a charge to use the site facilities.

The beaches in the area are excellent. Rye is just down the road and I has lots of good gift shops selling quality items...not the usual crap.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Glad you all had fun despite the weather and I hope the caravan provided some good holiday memories for the family.
You would be most welcome again, hopefully after better weather to fully appreciate the local beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBT18
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had 2 wonderful days in Winchelsea. The caravan was spotless and comfortable with thoughtful touches. The owner was also very welcoming and friendly making for a highly enjoyable stay. The site is well positioned and within easy reach of Rye, Hastings and the spectacular south coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and very comfortable
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you for your kind review it was very nice to meet you and so pleased that you enjoyed your break. We would love to welcome you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
2 reviews
“Wow, best caravan we have stayed in...........”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really really enjoyed our stay here. It was made even nicer by the lovely lady who owns it. She even left us some milk upon our arrival which was quite late. The caravan is sooooo clean and bigger then imagined. The beds were really comfy. It is central to everything.
We are so grateful to have found such a lovely place to stay in this part of the country.
It is so cheap and worth every penny. My partner and I were saying they should charge more as I would defo pay more.
Thank you so much.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
So glad you enjoyed the area as much as we do. We genuinely want people to enjoy their breaks here and would love to welcome you again. Tea/coffee is on us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S
2 reviews
“fantastic....top notch owner”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, great location with lots to do locally and the entertainment passes on site were cheap. We only stayed a few days and would have liked longer to see more and really relax. Caravan was extremely nice, inviting and clean and as advertised. It was convenient to be flexible on key collection as we did arrive quite late. Definitely worth booking directly so you know what you’re getting when you arrive. highly satisfied and will be back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful area to visit and super owner
Liked least: would have liked easier parking/parking space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Thankyou for your review, glad we could accommodate you and you are of course very welcome to visit for longer in future to enjoy more of the sunny Sussex Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cleanest caravan I have ever seen!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed on a few static caravan sites and this is the first time I have left a review. I was so impressed. The lady owner had made everything sparkle and even the bedding felt as if it was new, just for our stay. Our stay was home away from home, we found everything we needed. There was a folder full of local attractions. This caravan is a cut above the rest! We loved our stay and will be booking again for later in the year. Last time we stayed in Camber Sands, this place has none of the traffic queues, same distance from the sea, with amazing local walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complimentry pack of Chocolate Hobnobs
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
So glad you enjoyed the caravan & your stay and appreciate your glowing review. Hopefully we can offer you better weather next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rienk B
Amersfoort
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thankyou for your review and so glad you enjoyed your break.
The Wifi is free in the clubhouse but paid for in the caravan by hour/day/week. You are very welcome to stay at any of our caravans again and thankyou for leaving it so brilliantly clean :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing