We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for Rye”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tilling View

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
The kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Lounge
The kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Main Bedroom
Dining area
Rear of house
Outside decking area
Dining area
View from the main bedroom
Living area
Front of house
Sitting area
Dining area
Mermaid street
The Ypres Tower
gas fire place
Sitting room
Utility room and second WC
Rye old town
Stairs
Master bedroom
Twin room
The Old Borough Arms
decking area
The decking and garden
Rye church
rear view of house
Old Winchelsea road
Rye Farmers market every Wednesday on the Strand
The Gun gardens
View across the Strand Quay
Front of house and parking for two cars
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Laundry room and second WC
Front view of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melharb
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great base for Rye”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our daughter and son-in-law had a 5 day minimoon here straight after their wedding and enjoyed Rye so much that we booked a 2 night stay for ourselves.
The house was very clean and comfortable with great facilities. We only needed a place to rest our heads but this is so much more than that. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to do that soon.
The location is very central but not noisy and the parking spot is a must as Rye is not an easy place to park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and are looking forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgl509
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very good location - within easy walking distance of all the amenities. Being able to park outside the property was a big plus in such a compact, yet beautiful small town. House itself was well equipped, perfect for our short stay. There is an excellent Italian restaurant only 200 m from the front door! We could well be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
I'm pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and Rye, would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Maure...
1 review
“Charming cottage In Rye”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Charming cottage located near to Rye centre. Very well equipted throughout and very clean. Location enabled us to spend time in Hastings, Battle, Bodian and Dungerness. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for a good holiday Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you found the cottage clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed exploring the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxy23058...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic break! We had a lovely few days, weather kind and an ideal place to take our holiday.
Location great for nearby Camber, Hastings and of course Rye!
Everything we could have to make the holiday a pleasure was provided.Towels, WiFi, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, pegs and condiments.Just little things that you sometimes need but forget to take!
We appreciated all the thoughtful touches that made our stay even more enjoyable,
Great communication with the owner.
Thank you! We hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. You certainly got to see a lot of the local area. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm pleased that you found the property comfortable and that you had an enjoyable stay.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin O
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“The ideal place for a stay in Rye”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is very clean and modern inside and, as far as I could see, has everything that anyone would need for a comfortable stay. The T.V.s in the lounge and main bedroom are both Freesat, so you can keep up to date with the local news from your own region if you so wish. There's private parking for 2 cars, so you are guaranteed to be able to leave your car right outside the front window. Although the road past the house leads to an industrial estate, I noticed very little traffic going past the window, at least not in the mornings before 11am, or late evenings, which was when I was in the property.

The house is right in the centre of Rye, so all the shops, pubs, restaurants, bus and railway stations are just a few minutes walk away. I visited Beachy Head by catching the train to Eastbourne, which was a pleasant day out. I enjoy a day out walking and had a really nice day just by stepping out of the house and heading down to Rye harbour. I then walked along the beach to Winchelsea and back to Rye, via Rye Nature Reserve and Camber Castle. It was all really quite beautiful, helped by some glorious weather.

Tilling View is the ideal place for up to four people to stay if they want to visit East Sussex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing