We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location and characterful accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Quarter House

The Quarter House:  Black door with green stained glass, located between 43 & 44 The Mint
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Quarter House:  Black door with green stained glass, located between 43 & 44 The Mint
Living room towards dining area Living/dining room towards kitchen. Open log fire, satellite TV, DVD, CD & wifi available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
The Quarter House:  Black door with green stained glass, located between 43 & 44 The Mint
Living room towards dining area
Living/dining room towards kitchen. Open log fire, satellite TV, DVD, CD & wifi available
Main double bedroom adjacent to double futon bed-space
Additional double futon bed-space adjacent to main bedroom
Modern bathroom with jacuzzi bath with shower over.
Modern kitchen includes electric cooker & hob, fridge, microwave, toaster & kettle
Stairs to top floor bedrooms
Looking down the famous cobbled Mermaid Street
Looking up Mermaid Street from the bottom of The Mint
The Ypres Tower - and view beyond to Rye Harbour and the sea
From West Street towards Church Square
Church Square towards west Steet
Landgate, Rye, from the High Street
The Mermaid Street Cafe (& phone box!) at the bottom of The Mint
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Whitstabl...
Whitstable
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous location and characterful accommodation”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed a lovely long weekend here. Perfect location for exploring the town, restaurants and local walks to Winchelsea. Cosy with Lovely jacuzzi and open fire - a good find! We would recommend this place and will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2014
Thanks so much for this review. We really appreciate it when our guests make the most of all that the The Quarter House and Rye have to offer - we think it a great place to visit in all seasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a seaside getaway”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Quarter House as a last minute seaside surprise for my husband and two year old. We had a wonderful time in Rye and Camber Sands was a fantastic surprise, a beautiful beach only a couple of hours from London. We all enjoyed our stay at the Quarter House which was perfect for our needs, it was very comfortable and clean and right in the heart of the town. We had a wonderful two days and Sally made us feel very welcome, I would highly recommend this lovely little place.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Quarter House, a lovely response and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We've had a great summer, weather-wise, to make the most of the local beaches... a Medieval town so close to the sea is an unusual combination so it's really a fun place to have a holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinGTew...
Tewkesbury
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities and location”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Right at the bottom end of the High St (called The Mint) the accommodation is perfect for walking to anywhere in Rye. It is equipped well and very clean. We made use of the jacuzzi bath a few times during the week. Sally, who lives next door, is very friendly. Rye itself is a great find - plenty of lovely restaurants and pubs. We really liked the wine bar next to Webbes Fish Cafe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
Thank you for this lovely review. Glad you had a relaxing break and enjoyed The Quarter House, we too love being right in the heart of all that Rye has to offer. It really is a wonderful place. We really appreciate you taking the time to write in, and look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Vielen Dank für diese schöne review!
Wir hoffen Sie wieder zu sehen.
Kind regards, Sally & Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing