We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My 16th Wish is to go back very soon”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 15 Wishes

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Enjoy a good nights sleep in the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Master bedroom
Enjoy a good nights sleep in the master bedroom
The Cabin room, perfect for the pirates of the family
The Old Well Steps up to 15 Wishes
Pump and Old Well outside the front of 15 Wishes
Enjoy breakfast in the kitchen with views onto  The Mint
View into the kitchen with the stable door onto the little balcony
Light filled kitchen with the little balcony
View of the rooftops of Rye and toward the sea  from the small balcony
View of 15 Wishes with the little balcony visible at the top of the building from The Mint
The cosy and quirky living room with sofa bed and beams
Sofa bed with the old ships beam overhead
Bathroom with bath and overhead rain shower
Enjoy a pie at Simon the Pieman, he does good cakes too
Stunning Mermaid Street, just moments from 15 Wishes
Enjoy Antique hunting at The Strand, just a small stroll from 15 Wishes
Explore the many independent shops and galleries in Rye
Ediths House perfect for brunch
walk from 15 Wishes to the Kino cinema in just 5 minutes - showing all the latest movies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian C
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My 16th Wish is to go back very soon”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Where do I start? Well, this wee gem just casts a spell on your senses from the moment you spot the little stone staircase up to the shared entrance, shared with the back door of an antique shop (which, dare I say, deserves attention during your stay). The enchantment continues almost into overload as you ascend the steep steps into the apartment itself, and begin to spot the magnificent rooftop vistas and the quirky but tasteful interior and fittings. As you become acquainted with the thoughtful touches the owners provide, all beautifully gelling with the antique twists and features of this venerable attic apartments- just watch you don't get so comfortable that you forget to duck when passing through the doorways (ouch,....ouch again)!
Like me, you may get the feeling as from your petit kitchen balcony you watch the visitors exploring the streets below, unaware of your gaze, that you really have stuck gold- surely this is the most wondrous holiday let in what is itself a most bewitching town- high praise indeed.
The mere fact you are researching holiday lets in Rye means the chances are high you already know about this picture box wee town, of its fabulous shops, houses, towers, museums and pubs (and ghosts). You just may be lucky enough to stay here at 15 Wishes- I do warn you though, lots of people are already hooked on its powerful magic and demand will be high!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire R
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment in lovely Rye close to Winchelsea and Camber Sands”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

15Wishes is the perfect bijoux apartment. Situated above an antique shop in the town of Rye, there are pretty roofscape views and everything is just a stroll away. Immaculately presented and maintained, this is a great place to stay in a lovely location and close to nearby beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLNLeeds
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment right in the heart of the historic town of Rye”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just spent an amazing week at 15 Wishes. The apartment is beautifully decorated and is the most well equipped accommodation I have ever stayed in. It really is home from home. We loved its quirkiness and the old steps and building make it so unique.

Rye is a gorgeous little town, with so much interesting history as well as lots of shops and restaurants. We can definitely recommend the Italian restaurant which is just across the road. Also, it's a must to go up the bell tower at the church to see the giant bells and the rooftop views from the top.

We also visited Hastings and went up the cliff lift, Herstmonceux Castle, Bodiam Castle and Rye Harbour Nature Reserve as well as going for many long walks in the beautiful countryside.

We like to visit different places but if we return to Sussex we will have no hesitation in staying at 15 Wishes. It really is gorgeous!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikki p
1 review
“Couldn't wish for more”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just Had a fabulous week at 15 wishes in Rye, with hubby and 2.5yr old, qurkey building/apt beautiful decor thought and had everything there you need and very clean.
Great location to see the whole of the surrounding area with trips to the harbour, beach, old town of hasting, Clif lifts and steam train ride to a castle!! And so fab restaurants to boot!
Couldn't of wish for more, thanks ladies we will be booking again I am sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks Vikki, we are so pleased you all had a great time at 15 Wishes and in Rye. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. With best wishes Janine & Kim x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“15 Wishes, Rye”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful 'designer' apartment with every neeed catered for. Owner really friendly and helpful. Rye is a beautiful town and we every much enjoyed our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
We are so thrilled that you had a great time at 15 Wishes and in Rye. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes Janine & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“15 Wishes”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful, yet quirky place to stay. The attention to detail is outstanding with a well resourced home that is furnished with love and care. We hope to return to continue our new founded love of Rye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at 15 Wishes and Rye, and would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
Janine & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppdahall
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Holiday Appartment”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for our summer holiday and had the most wonderful time. The apartment is quirky and beautifully presented and has all you need to make your stay comfortable! It's kitchen is really well equipped enabling us to prepare meals easily although there are numerous excellent restaurants just minutes walk from your door! The apartment is excellently situated for exploring the many attractions in the local area. Our ages ranged from 9 to 69 and all parties fell in love with the apartment and Rye!! We visited many attraction Bodium Castle, Hastings, a fantastic safari park, Camber Sands, had a meal at the very old and atmospheric Mermaid Pub in Rye and visited the newly opened cinema in Rye which was amazing, sofas on the front row and lovely comfy seats throughout! Would thoroughly recommend!! We've booked ourselves in again for 2017!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so delighted that you liked staying at 15 Wishes and in Rye and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again this Summer.
Janine & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing