We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Meal”
Review of The Inkerman Arms

The Inkerman Arms
Ranked #41 of 108 Restaurants in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Friendly Locals boozer offering fresh off the boat local fish cooked to your liking plus home cooked pub grub and more! Real Ales, log fire and warm welcome foremost. Home cooked Sunday Roast (not carvery) using local produce at all times. Rye Salt Marsh Lamb, tender pork loin not forgetting Publican Dom's home made Yorkies....yummy. Dogs welcome, children on leads! Pop in and say hello....Proper traditional pub run by genuinely nice people.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really Nice Meal”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We was staying at the Park UK down the road from this pub, we was in a rush so we decided to give this pub I try.

We both ordered a cheese burger, is was expensive but it was one of the nicest meals I have ever tasted.

The only downside is the staff are a bit offish and rude and only really want to talk to the locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benpetben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    52
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely fish, friendly staff!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Really lovely pub meal that catered so well for our large group, made a huge fuss of our children, even gave one of them a present. Generous portions, never know what to choose because it's all so good. Desserts homely and comforting and tasty. Give it a go, you won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mezza1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welling kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Best lambs shank ever! Loads of mash and veg in a lovely minted sauce. My partner had ribs, wings, corn on the cob, peas and chips. He loved it, couldn't eat all the chips! Pleasant pub, not fancy friendly people.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Good for fish and chips”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A friend who lives locally told us about this pub in Rye Harbour and said that the fish and chips were very good. Four of us went along to try out the beers and the fish and chips and found the barman to be very friendly, the service speedy and the meal tasty. It's a bit out of the way unfortunately if you're staying in Rye itself, but if you're in the area and want a fish supper, this is well worth a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“27th July '12”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Went there last night for a meal. Found the people in the pub friendly and welcoming. Has a lovely pub grub meal. Hubby had Fish and chips, he said it was one of the best pieces of fish ever. I had lasagne chips and salad. It was well presented and VERY tasty. Seen some bad reviews for this place, don't know why as everything was FAB. The dog enjoyed sitting out in the beer garden too (I have to say the beer garden is beautiful)

If you are looking for a cheap friendly good pub meal this is the place to go. Thanks x

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inkerman Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Inkerman Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing