We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glencoe Farm

Glencoe Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glencoe Farm
Save
You added Glencoe Farm to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 38 Rye B&B and Inns
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked a double room. The owners are very helpful. The location and vicinity to town is great - we walked out in the evening for our evening meal in town. Breakfast at Glencoe Farm was superb. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Prudence204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked a double room over the August bank holiday weekend and stayed for two nights. When we arrived, we were greeted by the owner, a lady called Carol.
Our room was a good size and had all normal bits you would expect. My partner and I just could not get over how peaceful it was compared to home. We walked into the town of Rye and ound some lovely tea rooms and enjoyed fish & chips by the boats in the harbour.
The second day we took a ten minute drive to Camber beach and had a dip in the sea. All in all, a very good weekend. Rye is a great little town and the farm well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Londwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice bed and breakfast. We booked in and the owner was very pleasant. From our window we had a good view of a duck pond with a few ducks on it. Had a very good night sleep followed by one of the best cooked breakfasts I've had. Recommend it.

Room Tip: The one over looking the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for one night on 8 June. Carol and Bert are wonderful hosts and didn't take long to make us feel as though they were long time friends. Extremely restful setting looking out onto the duck pond and the surrounding field. Wonderful breakfast. Good to be able to leave the car and take a short walk into Rye. Would highly recommend Glencoe Farm. Two Aussies.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Rosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Glenco Farm with Carol and Bert and just as fantastic, welcoming, friendly, wonderful and relaxing as before. The antics of all the animals (horses, sheep, chooks, dogs, cat, ducks and other native visiting wild life) relaxing around the duck pond with a cuppa tea. The B&B is only a short walk into town, with lots of character and lovely little tea rooms and our favorite antique shop. Rye is well supported by trains and buses servicing the near by villages.

Aussie 2

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aussie2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Glencoe farm. Very relaxing. Beautiful outlook.Breakfasts wonderful.Felt very comfortable sitting and chatting with Carole.Situated on the edge of town. Very handy.I walked into RYE every morning.Wonderful hosts.I would stay there again.I stayed in the cottage and the out look was very nice.It was very roomy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Arrived early to meet Carol our Host who said that our room was ready. She gave us directions into Rye which is about a five minute walk away. The room was very pleasant overlooking the duck pond. Breakfast is taken in the spotless conservatory overlooking the garden and pond. Bert served breakfast which was very tasty and well cooked. Overall a very clean and relaxing place to stay. we have just recommended it to our friends. Good to be able to leave your car here and walk into Rye as parking can be difficult.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rye hotels
0.3 mi away
River Haven Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
0.4 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 38 in Rye
5.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Saltcote Place Rye
0.9 mi away
Little Saltcote Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glencoe Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glencoe Farm

Property: Glencoe Farm
Address: Glencoe West Undercliff, Rye TN31 7DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing