We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Atmosphere and Fantastic Pint”

Rye Waterworks Micropub
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Rye
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always a warm welcome from Dave and his team and a fantastic pint from local brewery’s.
The Pork pies, Samosas and the Scotch Eggs are amazing!
The local gin is delicious!
The place has so much character, a wonderful addition to Rye!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank B6807KPfrankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fab quirky little stop we had here! Great welcome, good choice of beer and ciders and yummy little eats like Scotch Eggs and Pork Pies. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank annawE6080LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

great atmosphere, very friendly, very warm welcome, great beer, we had a fantastic time, we will come back

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Brotmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Stopped here with some friends for the first time just before Christmas - what a great find. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and there was a great atmosphere. We only had drinks here but there appeared to be cooked snacks being served to other customers.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

Instructions: find a chair, sit down and talk to the people next to you.

This is my sort of place, an eclectic mixture of locals and visitors. Most of the furniture and decorations are for sale. Excellent drinks and snacks. This second visit to the Waterworks was even more fun than our first. There was an impromptu visit from the Ryebellion Drummers which was magic. The bar is filled with the buzz of people talking and having fun - the sign of a great pub as far as I'm concerned. The landlord and bar-staff are friendly, knowledgeable & welcoming. Only wish we had been staying the night in Rye & we could have spent longer there.

I mistakenly left some shopping in the pub, which we only discovered on our way home and the landlord was kind enough to parcel it up and send it on. You really can't beat service like that!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rye Waterworks Micropub also viewed

 

Been to Rye Waterworks Micropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing