We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but perfectly formed.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master bedroom showing super king bed, this can be changed to two singles.
Master bedroom ensuite shower room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria O
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed.”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere in town with parking , that had comfy sofas , good quality bedrooms and showers and that was also dog friendly. This property was all of that and more. The finish to this property is of a very high standard , with really good quality bedding , towels and furnishings. The booking process was easy and phone contact with Helen the owner was efficient and friendly. Definitely highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Thank you so much Maria for taking the time to review The Old Smokery. I am so pleased that we have delivered what you wanted from a trip to Rye. I do hope I can welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJHarring...
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Old Smokery”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 days relaxing in this beautiful cottage. It really was home from home. The beds are so comfy! The decor is very modern and homely with some lovely quirky touches. All in all the cottage has been finished to a very high standard.

Everything you could need for your stay has been carefully thought about by the owners. It is very child-friendly.

The location is perfect, only a couple of minutes walk and you are at the heart of Rye’s cobbled streets lined with antique shops, gift shops, tea rooms and some smashing restaurants. In warmer weather, it will be equally well placed for a beach holiday, being situated only 3 miles from the glorious dunes at Camber Sands.

Highly recommended...we will be back! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Wow thank you so much for such a wonderful review we are so pleased you enjoyed your break and hope we will welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cman1610
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful break here. The cottage was Lovely and very welcoming. Ideal location right on the edge of Rye town centre and just a short drive to camber sands to let the dogs run riot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you so much for this great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and yes such a great place to take the dogs for a good run on the beaches of Camber.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing