We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Riverside Mooring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Riverside Mooring
Front of cottage Conservatory and outdoor seating in rear of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Private Riverside Mooring
Front of cottage
Conservatory and outdoor seating in rear of property
Good-sized garden to rear of property
Premises
Kayaking on River Brede (kayak, oars and life jackets available as shown in this picture)
Private riverside mooring
Outdoor seating area, decked mooring
Private road to property
Private and gated riverside area
Private parking area in front of property
View of Camber Castle from garden
Reception/living room
Reception/living room
Our 'welcome table'
Books for when you want to stay in
Kitchen table
Kitchen with mod cons
Conservatory
Conservatory seating area
Conservatory
Conservatory
Bedroom 1 (king double)
Bedroom 1 (king double)
Bedroom 2 (queen double)
Bedroom 3 (twin singles)
Bedroom 4 (queen double ensuite)
Bedroom 5 (queen double ensuite)
Toiletries, linen and bath towels provided for use during your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ansy1
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A place to definitely get away from it all! We were lucky with the weather but even so the place was gorgeous- plenty of space for 8 adults (one baby) and two dogs! Would most definitely recommend and like to return! So close to the town centre and lovely having access to the river also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. We really appreciate it. Please do visit again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woolfmeis...
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Leafy Lazy Hideaway”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The leaves had turned colour and were falling. The sea, the harbour and town were enjoying late Autumn sunshine for the 3 days we were there, There was five of us and we could have each had our own bedroom in the haven that is Castle Mill Cottage.
It is quiet and secluded, beside a river, really well equipped and each room has its own character and features. We had a board game night courtesy of their books and games library - the Sherlock Holmes board game was the big hit (we solved or failed to solve 13 cases).
Walking distance to Rye main street so we could enjoy wine with a fine dinner (myriad high quality options).
This cottage would work so well with many different types of break - we chose lazy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricky B
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Think this is new to the market so lucky to find it and booked again already for next year as I am sure many people will do. It's a large but cosy house that is good for just 4 people or as many as 10 due to its layout. A warm conservatory, large garden which is safe for kids or dogs, plenty of parking for multiple cars and a private riverside garden safely fenced off from the rest of the garden. Great facilities to entertain everyone from inflatable kayaks, table tennis, board games, good selection of books and all within a short walk of charming Rye. Lots of great walks and riverside pubs etc to go to. Owners were very friendly and gave us some good advice on where to go. Will be heading back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback :) We look forward to inviting you back again to Castle Mill Cottages and Rye in the very near future!
Warm wishes
Fran, Shiv and Matzo (woof!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEB7816
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect family getaway”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic stay in this gorgeous house. Enough space for two families - including one set of grandparents, so a wonderful venue for family occasions or a spacious house for a family holiday.
The house itself was beautifully decorated and perfectly clean, with enough entertainment within the house and gardens to keep children happy for days: table tennis, big garden for football, a wonderful inflatable canoe for trips on the river, lovely walks close by, great TV/sound equipment for rainy days... and the house even has its own pontoon on the river (which is also a beautiful sun-trap and perfect spot for barbecues).
It's in a very quiet spot, tucked away down a cute little country lane, but still in easy walking distance from Rye, so a lovely walk into town for dinner and drinks.
The owners have thought of everything, and the house is fully of lovely little conveniences, like condiments for cooking, ice-dispenser, ideal cooking supplies and appliances. Beautifully and thoughtfully furnished and decorated with local art and crafts - the house really was beautiful. Thank you. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Hello, thank you so very much for your lovely feedback. We are really glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again to Castle Mill Cottages in Rye :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing