We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food! ”
Review of Simply Italian

Simply Italian
Ranked #16 of 119 Restaurants in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The simply Italian family is set in a Lovely 17th century mill! We have 2 floors in the main restaurant and yes it looks Italian as well! We alo have a great garden if you enjoy alfresco eating! Serving pizza and pasta and lots of specials! Very children friendly we love families we do so ome and be part of our family too! Let Maurice and all the family take care of and feed you while enjoying our lovely town of rye! Ciaoooooooo see you soon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best Italian I have had in years.. Authentic. Nice atmosphere. Reasonably priced. Could not recommend enough.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 922mairead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simplymarc, General Manager at Simply Italian, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dearest loveliest mairead
Such a brilliant review to receive. All we do is SIMPLE FOOD SERVED WITH A SMILE at good prices. We just know what we are doing. And have been practising for 20 years so we know what our guests like and prefer. But simplicity is key and a no frills approach putting flavour first and substance over style. Unfortunately hospitality these days is just about money. For us its our life and it shows that we really do give a damn about every single human that walks into our home! Take care and thanks again the head of the simply italian family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The risotto was so good . The calamari starter was ok. But the tuna starter was good. Great eatery for everyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank hungrybunnybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been to simply Italian Rye quite a few times but this time just popped in for a coffee it was excellent so friendly such a lovely place you almost pop in and see

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank G8439DSadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lively restaurant with nice staff and good italian food. We had pizza and beer, the service was quick and helpful. We enjoyed our evening and would definitely come back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kerstin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We went here for dinner just before Christmas. We had a good dinner. I had a good pizza and wine. Service was friendly and good.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simplymarc, Owner at Simply Italian, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dearest ivor

A VERY NICE GUEST

What you experienced and enjoyed is SIMPLE FOOD SERVED WITH A SMILE thank you for your 5 star review! We are not trendy no frills approach to traditional italian food. Kindest regards the head of the simply italian family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Italian also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Rye, East Sussex
 

Been to Simply Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing