We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best cottage ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma B
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cottage ever”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed in the Anna cottage with my fiancé and 6 month old baby girl and we loved it.
It's in a quiet location not too far from the beach with lots to do for families or couples.
Raphaele and Michael are the most loveliest couple and were very accommodating.

I will be recommending to friends and family and hopefully we'll be visiting again sometime in the future.

Thanks for making our first family holiday together a memorable one, we will treasure this forever.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you so much for everything you said, it means the world to me.
I really hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Raphaele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much, I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Raphaele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S
2 reviews
“Has the *wow* factor-Perfect break away”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This beautiful little cottage (Anna) was bright, clean and well equipped. A perfect break away with that extra space. Great if you have a dog as have your own little garden and patio area, great in the summer you could have bbqs quite easy. We ad 3 nights there and on arrival there was fresh cut flowers, chocolates and a bottle of prosecco. Great Friday night in a lovely cosy cottage. Close enough to Rye centre and other villages so easy to explore. I would highly recommend for a weekend retreat.
Thank you Raphaele

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you so much , it was such a delight to welcome you.Hope I will have the pleasure to see you soon again.
Kind regards
Raphaele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A wonderful cottage with character and charm, a great location for exploring the south east of England steeped in history and beauty. The cottages have everything that one would want for a comfortable stay , very clean throughout with country views all around and away from any noise for a peaceful stay. The hosts gave us a warm welcome and were more than helpful to make our stay a memorable one. The property has its own parking with secluded gardens for privacy and dog friendly. This has been our third visit and now have booked to go back for a week again this year. For anyone who appreciates a relaxing break or holiday its a delight .!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and location
Liked least: There was not a thing i did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you very much can't wait to see you soon .
Kind regards
Raphaele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you very much , hope to see you soon
Kind regards
Raphaele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ianhendo
London
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great little cottage just outside of Rye. Very peaceful and while it is a bit compact, it's a perfect base to explore historic East Sussex.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you I am delighted you enjoyed it .
Kind regards
Raphaele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thank you it was a real pleasure to have you around, hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards
Raphaele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing