We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cosy B&B”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Front of Property Local Woods
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Garden
Front of Property
Local Woods
Garden
Front of Property
Local Woodland
Garden
Garden Room View
Garden Room View
Garden
Patio / Garden
Patio
Garden area
Garden Room/Patio
Garden Patio Area
Crowhurst Train Station
7 mins walk
RSPB Local Nature Reserve
Garden Room King Bed
Patio doors - Garden Room Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harold J
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy B&B”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very impressed with our well appointed spacious room with large on-suite which had a shower and separate bath. We had a relaxing and hearty breakfast and were given nuts and fruit to take with us for our onward travels. Mandy and her mum, Nina, were perfect hosts and we very much enjoyed our one night stay in a very comfortable bed and a quiet location. A one night stay isn't the way to fully enjoy such a lovely location and kind hosts.

The Plough Inn, not far down the road, was a delight for dinner too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us & we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do come back when you are this way again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed there with a colleague as we were working locally. Late booking, but what a result! On arrival we were given the choice of Rooms and my colleague opted for the Garden Room and I took the Room overlooking the front of the property. Nice double bed and Tea and Coffee facilities. WOW!, the en-suite was huge. Very well appointed, with a lovely deep pile carpet that has a bath, large walk-in shower, toilet and bidet.Free Wi-Fi available with an 8MB download. Had a great nights sleep.Went into the lounge/dining room for breakfast to be greeted by a roaring fire in the wood burner.... just the thing on a cold January morning! Treated to a lovely full English with tea and toast. The proprietors were very friendly and we weren't rushed to leave after breakfast. Would most definitely stay there again!!!!! Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review us Kenny and for your very nice comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay here, beautiful surroundings, free wifi, big bedroom with very large en suite with bath and shower and dressing table, breakfast was lovely and our hosts were welcoming and very helpful. We would definately stay there again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Lovely to meet you both and have you stay - so pleased you enjoyed your visit and yes, please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparkfish...
Staffordshire , England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very relaxing time at Woodside B&B perfect for our stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I had a great time at this beatifully situated ,efficient and well appointed B&B
The facilities were good, food excellent and the owner friendly and helpful
WE WOULD DEFINITLEY STAY THERE AGAIN
Tips and observations:
These remarks are to help other visitor and clarify any preconceptions
The word rental implied ,to me, a separate builing or annex which it is not : it is a B& B and you stay in two beautifully apointed rooms with in the owners house
One of the rooms has an large patio window giving a vista of the large garden and wooded area

DO BE SURE TO MAKE USE OF THE MAP PROVIDED IN E MAIL FROM THE OWNER
IT CAN BE DIFFICULT TO FIND AND THE APPROCH IN VOLVES NARROW ,IDENTICAL, LANES

The main bed room has a double bed , excellent in room facilities and a huge on suite bath room with bath, shower cabinet , bidet,toilet AND a dressing table.All of these are completed to the highest standard
The whole house, including the guest rooms, are decorated to a hight,well maintained standard
EVERY WHERE IS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ,FRESH AND BRIGHT
The second room has an expensive, fold out sofa bed not a "proper bed" . The matress IS firm but that suited me and I found it comfortable and I slept well .....the view in the morning was a delight as nearly all of one wall is a window overlooking the garden
There is only a separate toilet for this second room so to shower one has to use the facilities of the main bedroom......again this was not a problem for me as my wife occupied the main room
This has been an honest review of the property and facilities
For us , 68 year olds , it was wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, very very clean, friendly, excellent facilities, very good breakfasts
Liked least: The narrow roads
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review! It was lovely to meet you both and to have you stay - we hope to see you again, Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing