We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St Leonards on Sea”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea View bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View bedroom
View from the sea view window in the lounge Locally handmade dining table and chairs adjacent to the stunning views of the Captain's Window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sea View bedroom
View from the sea view window in the lounge
Locally handmade dining table and chairs adjacent to the stunning views of the Captain's Window
The beautiful sea view from the dining table
Princess and the Pea bedroom with a beautiful sea view
The green with bowls and small putting green, opposite house, onto the sea
Sit down and relax in the comfortable original 1950's chairs and watch the ocean
Wonderfully equipped kitchen with sea view
Many a happy meal will be eaten here
Sea View bedroom
The tranquil and relaxing Fern bedroom
Lilac bedroom
Utility room and private balcony
Living Area
Bathroom with separate bath and shower
Stylish bathroom
Lilac bedroom with lovely views from the window
Kitchen with all mod-cons
Fern bedroom
Large, light, stylish hall leading to all the beautiful rooms
Captain's Window looking out to sea
Opposite the sea view window, relax on the comfortable sofa
Wonderful lounge sea view window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paula F
Olton,Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“St Leonards on Sea”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accomodation was lovely, the view was impressive.
We were led to believe we were in Hastings, but in St Leonards on Sea instead. This was a bit disappointing as it was over two miles to Hastings,and we had to drive down.
We felt the accomodation was a bit over priced therefore.
Other than that it was very enjoyable, hence the 4 out of 5.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Paula,
Thank you for your valued feedback. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the distance between my flat and the town itself. It hasn't been an issue in the past, but I will be certain to clarify this with all future guests in order to prevent any disappointment.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us otherwise and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Many thanks
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bed and the view
Liked least: Noise from apartment above with children running up and down
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Dear Jo,
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your time at my flat and am pleased the experience with the key breaking did not spoil your stay with us.
I hope you had a wonderful birthday and hope to welcome you and your family to stay with us again in the future.
Regards,
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pyramid16...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, couldn't of chose better!”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a weekend stay with family, we had the most lovely time a lot of which was down to the beautiful apartment. The apartment was much bigger than expected, definitely enough room for 6 adults and 2 children without getting in each others way. The decor is just lovely, so bright but homely at the same time. There were plenty towels and amenities (toilet roll, tea, coffee, dishwasher tablets, cooking equipment etc). Location was great just across the road to St Leonards Beach, about 15 mins into St Leonards shops & cafes (Norman Road is great for vintage shops & cool home decor), and about 30 minutes into Hastings main area. Lots to do in each, and if you're lucky with weather like we were you can really make the most of it. I can't even think of a negative! :)

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thanks you so much I am so glad you had such a lovely time and look forward to seeing you again

Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebecca s
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab! ”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The pictures do not do the apartment justice, fantastic place with everything you could need perfect for family's or friends across the road from the beach with great attractions all around, fantastic base for discovering the south cost! We will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Rebecca
so glad you enjoyed the apartment be lovely to see you again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JadeA1
1 review
“Great find!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a girlie weekend. The apartment was fab! Great views of the sea and lots of space.
There was all the little extras we needed!! We had a fab time!
Thanks again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Jade
I really enjoyed doing up this apartment and am so glad you loved it too
See you again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Look no further for accommodation - this is perfect, absolutely faultless”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have just returned home from a 2 night stay at Sea View Two and have to say that as a party of 6 adults we could find no fault whatsoever.
The apartment is beautifully and cleverly furnished with everything you will ever need, plus lots of little extras that you would never expect to be included, such as a welcoming bottle of wine, and bottles of water by each of the beds. Also dishwasher tablets, washing liquid, dishwashing liquid, even extra toiletries in the bathroom for those who may have forgotten to pack something.
All the beds were extremely comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean.
It's perfectly placed for a jog along the seafront (down to the pier and back is a very enjoyable 5k run). Be prepared for a 2 mile walk into Hastings old town, but if you enjoy a seaside stroll this is not a problem. If you would rather get a taxi it only cost us £6 in a people-carrier taxi for 6 of us to return from the old town.
All communication with Susie was seamless from the very first and our questions were answered promptly and helpfully.
I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough - you will not be disappointed, and we will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seafront location, the unique decor, and the cleanliness
Liked least: The distance from Hastings old town
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Sarah
Thanks you so much for the lovely review we really enjoy making peoples stay a pleasure and take pride in our apartment , hope to see you again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing little getaway - would recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself and a group of friends stayed in the apartment for 2 nights during February to celebrate my birthday and it was absolutely perfect. Right on the seafront for walks, close to pubs and amenities but lovely enough that you didn't really want to venture outside too much! Susie was absolutely fantastic and always on hand to answer questions, she left a bottle of wine for our arrival! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook and clean (including dishwasher tablets, something usually not included!). Each bedroom had its own character and the princess & the pea bed was wonderful! Would love to come back and stay again - well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor! Dream home!
Liked least: Nothing bad to report
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thanks so much we love to stay in it too ! and so glad you enjoyed you stay be a pleasure to have you stay again
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing