We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Holiday here and Just as good as the first.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Front view with double doors to deck
Outside dining with views across the glenn
Enterance to shop, swimming pool & gym
The Retreat
views over historic old town from the East Hill lift
Childrens play area, including soft play
Views across the channel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Second Holiday here and Just as good as the first.”
Reviewed October 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Property Clean and Tidy. Comfy Bed: Could see the sea in the distance from the lodge: Nice touch with Cake, Milk and Wine. Owner lives Local and Friendly. On our last night we saw two Badgers. Even managed to have decent weather. Indoor Swimming pool on the site.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2018
Thank you, as always welcome back anytime.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nessa3473
Larkfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing break”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

stayed here for 3 nights August with my heavy pregnant daughter and mum lodge was lovely and had everything we needed. on our last morning my daughter went into labour and the reception staff at the park was amazing. i would be sure to stay again

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay & hope all's well with your new grandchild :)

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2018
Glad you had a good stay & was good to meet you.
Sarah and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
donna w
1 review
“we had a wonderful break with spectacular views of the sea”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I love the area I have family in hastings and Bexhill …. it was so relaxing sitting outside on the decking with drinks enjoying the scenery..... you had left lovely surprises with the cake milk and wine …. which was much appreciated thank you very much x

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review, glad you've enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
You're welcome anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CliveO41
1 review
“ideal family getaway”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

So much to see and do in the area - rockpools to explore at low tide at Pett Level; the Firehills; village tea-rooms; picturesque towns like Rye; and all the attractions of Hastings, just a 25 minute or so walk away across the coastal nature reserve... The lodge is perfectly equipped, comfortable and commodious and with a sun-trap deck where we could eat outside and enjoy the sea view. It was also great to be off the road so the kids could play safely outside. We all loved it and are already plotting our return. Many thanks to Paul & Sarah (the owners)!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
A pleasure to have you stay, you're welcome anytime :)

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey75...
1 review
“very Good”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Sarah and Paul , were very easy to deal with and provided every thing that was needed for our stay ,we only stayed for a couple of nights but would definitely recommend this accommodation for a longer stay also . It’s in a lovely location of Hastings very peaceful the kids made use of the pool on site also which is very good for little ones .
And the little touches of essential items on arrival is a nice touch also with cake and wine to boot .
Would highly recommend this accommodation and the owners .

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay, you're very welcome to return :)

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing