We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would return for another holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Front view with double doors to deck
Outside dining with views across the glenn
Enterance to shop, swimming pool & gym
The Retreat
views over historic old town from the East Hill lift
Childrens play area, including soft play
Views across the channel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We would return for another holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quite location with a distant view of the sea, accommodation clean and comfortable, well thought out, well equipped.

A few minor problems that where sorted out immediately.

An extra special touch on arrival of cake, milk and of course a lovely bottle of wine, shows the owner's go that extra mile for their guests.

Would consider another holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for a positive review, welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahmFis...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Gorgeous lodge, beautiful location”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a week in this lovely lodge and were sad to say goodbye! Very clean, spacious and equipped with everything our family needed including board games, books, DVDs and a welcome gift from the owners on arrival - tea, coffee, milk, cake and wine! And Badger food - we loved feeding the Badger visitors outside the lodge every evening!

The campsite pool is lovely and great for kids. We spentt most evenings at The Retreat which was great but we did find that some evenings - especially Monday - they were understaffed. We had a lovely meal in there on Saturday evening, but when I ordered the same dish on Monday - fish and chips - it was undercooked. The staff were lovely but busy so I didn't bother complaining, we just didn't eat there after that, which saved us some money anyway.

We did lots of walks in the country park and use the lift into Hastings a few times. Walking into the town along the roads was beautiful too as the scenery and the lovely houses and gardens are a pleasure.

Would definitely recommend this lodge fur a family with young children. Ours are age 6 and 7. We stayed at couple of years ago when they were younger too.

Thanks to Paul and Sarah for offering their lodge and ask the homely touches they make the effort to provide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay, welcome back anytime.

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay & would be pleased to welcome you again.

Sarah & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy holidays”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the lodge very clean and tidy camp site very quite stunning views across the sea well maintained all around.the wooden terrace around the lodge needs a little attention just for the kids safety. but overall very happy Paul and Sarah were great with there communication would definitely go again.many THANKS The SHERIDAN FAMILY.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Glad you had a good stay & Paul's onto the safety aspect :)

Paul & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
1 review
“Excellent van and location, good facilities, friendly owner”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This van is a good distance from the seafront, 20 minute walk which in itself encourages you to do something different than get in the car. Parking in town centre thus saved. If you wanted to drive, you could. The van was clean and had all the equipment needed.

Great countryside surroundings and a useful pool and bar on site. The owner was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you Claire, hope to see you again

Paul & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
1 review
“Lovely lodge, great quiet weekend getaway!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed the peaceful break, lodge had everything we needed, thankyou very much for the wine, milk and cake! Easy walk to town and back with great views across the country park. Paul and Sarah are very helpful and informative; good hosts from a distance!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Pleased you've enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again

sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing