We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and relaxing short break”
other travelers have booked this property
The heated indoor swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated indoor swimming pool
Your private back garden of Badgers Den Cottage has sun loungers, dining table and BBQ area. The entrance gate to Badgers Den Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
The heated indoor swimming pool
Your private back garden of Badgers Den Cottage has sun loungers, dining table and BBQ area.
The entrance gate to Badgers Den Cottage.
The front of Badgers Den Cottage, and entrance gate.
The main living area is bright and open plan. A large smart TV hangs on the wall.
The main living area is bright and open plan. One of the cupboards is full of board games and toys.
A large smart TV hangs on the wall, as well as a DVD and sound system. A cupboard is full of games
The main living area is bright and open plan.
The master bedroom has a king size bed and oak furniture
The oak furniture includes a dressing table, bedside tables & large wardrobe with drawers underneath
Master Bedroom ensuite toilet and walk-in shower.
The main family bathroom has a bath and shower.
The stairs up to the 2nd bedroom is carpeted.
The upstairs bedroom has 2 single beds, a large smart TV and oak furniture
The upstairs bedroom has 2 single beds, a large smart TV and oak furniture
The kitchen is fully equiped, with great views of the garden.
The kitchen is fully equiped, with great views of the garden.
Here you can see the integrated dishwasher, fridge and freezer.
The sofa's are high quality and very comfy. One of the cupboards is full of board games and toys.
The conservatory is a great place to sit and relax. Read a book while staying out of the strong sun
The conservatory is also home to the washing machine and a large belfast sink.
Eating outside is always a great experience.
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
The parking area for Badgers Den Cottage.
142 Martineau Lane, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Hastings
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
A two minute walk gives you access to plenty of space to BBQ, run around and play!
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Loads of amazing walking routes
Cliff End by Pett Level (near Covehurst Bay) . Great for dinosaur bone hunting.
Lots of local waterfalls to see
Entrance to Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve.
Fun in the sun at Hastings Country Park
Entrance gate to Badgers Den - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage.
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Sunbathing area, hot tub and swimming pool
outside hot tub and garden
indoor heated swimming pool with lots of inflatable toys
The indoor heated pool is great fun rain or shine.
weights gym
weights gym next to the pool
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
The view from the bedroom window
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Your own private sunbathing, BBQ and eating area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Luciana M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great and relaxing short break”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great host and manager, loved the accommodation, kids were so happy, even though weather wasn't great, we all had so much fun. The pool is amazing. Great location, we will be back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheninbla...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful cottage with all amenities, scrupulously clean and wonderful owners.”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a month in Badger's Den and it was a very comfortable happy time. Cottage had everything one could want and was very clean and welcoming. Owners could not have been more helpful.Well kept gardens, easy parking and not far from town. Lovely area of Fairlight with walks on rolling hills down to the sea. Would not hesitate to return for another holiday. A long way from Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Slight temporary difficulty with WiFi and Internet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titi B
1 review
“Lovely place and stunning landscapes”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were given a warm welcome during our stay with our son and our puppy. Chris and his associate were very nice. The cottage was lovely and very comfortable, the private gardens beautiful and the warmed pool a heaven. You can even listen to your own music through ceiling speakers while swimming ! So cooooool :-D There's a lot of great walks in the surroundings and the bay is amazing ! Definitely the place to stay in south of Britain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool
Liked least: one day of cloudy weather ;-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulmcs1
1 review
“Lovely cottage has everything you need”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Chris was very welcoming and helpful,cottage was of a high standard,I did not want to leave there was lots to do in the area defiantly worth a visit. Very clean,well equipped, pool was excellent would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tree B
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you very much Chris and Erick for everything, a super spotlessly clean very comfy accommodation, lovely flowers, hamper and all the other extra touches, which give it a very homely feel. The garden is beautiful and visited by many different birds, and guests are free to wander around. It is a very peaceful location. We were made very welcome when we arrived and Chris gave us map of the area and told us about the various walks that you can do right from the doorstep within the Hastings Country Park. The swimming pool was lovely and warm, and it was great to connect my iPod to the music system and swim to my favourite music tracks. We enjoyed our extended stay in Badgers Den, it is a super base from which to explore the area. There are lots of lovely places to visit, Herstmonceux Castle, several National Trust properties within a reasonable radius, Rye & Hastings Old Town with the unique 'Net Shops’. Charging our car on return from a day out was a big bonus. We hope to stay with you again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but especially being able to charge the car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizzy s
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic retreat close to the Country Park area, with great facilities and friendly owners”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We only stayed one night, quickly escaping from the stresses of everyday life. Shortly after arriving Chris, the owner, dropped by to introduce himself, to explain the facilities and to talk us through things to do locally. We quickly went off for a walk through the Glen and down on to the beach. It was a fantastic treat and we were out a good couple of hours. We returned to Badgers Den, which has everything you would find at home but also flowers, muffins, sweets for our child, a pint of milk in the fridge and two cold bottles of cider. The Den was in meticulous condition and was very clean. We couldn't fault it. The gardens were plentiful and looked fabulous when lit up at night. We went for a late swim in the pool and were drinking wine until 1130 prior to returning to the Den and enjoying a good nights sleep. All in we couldn't fault our stay and would recommend it to couples, explorers, families and even those with dogs which are also catered for. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing