We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

figment38
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my wife and twin.

Cottage is set in the nature reserve park. It is compact, but beautifuly kept with a fully equipped kitchen. Our host were very welcoming and thoughfully put out some muffins, crisps and sweets for my boys. They also arranged for 2 highchiars and 2 cots. So it made travelling very easy.

It was meticulously clean, and well kept.

The pool was lovely, reasonable size, and heated to 32 degrees. My boys loved it.

We visited the covehurst bay beach, (although i wouldnt recommend taking a double push chair down that route!), camber sands (beautiful beach), hastings castle and on our rainy day Clamber indoor soft play area.

We loved the area and the cottage. A great weekend away!!

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hussain M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Badgers Den”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic host and venue.....again fantastic stay. Chris is a great host and was very helpful in both advising us on where to visti and also resolving the nitty gritty things around the cottage.

Thank you again.

Hussain

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArifShah
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great time despite having awful weather. Our kids loved splashing in the pool. Easy access to town and great takeaway food available.

Would love to come back when weather is nice to enjoy the gorgeous views.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mather25
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great place to stay , warm welcome from Chris who showed us round the grounds.Would definetly go back for another stay - Thanks Chris and Eric

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Happygolu...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing little find.....”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We went away for 3 nights to this charming little house. It's big plus was the use of an indoor heated pool anytime!!! Our kids 3&6 loved it !!! The house was clean as a pin, beds comfortable bathrooms plush!!! Lovely little hamper of food waiting for us on arrival. Big tv and lots of games and activities. 2 small issues - Internet did not work and only had 1 bedroom but had 2 fold up beds. We put these in the bedroom so it was a bit tight but still fine. Might be a bit difficult with bigger children and space. We will definitely go back!!!! A little slice of heaven tucked away. My husband needed to do some work the first night which is why I've mentioned internet but other than that it was fabulous!!!!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: No internet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.