We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay around Hastings!”
other travelers have booked this property
The heated indoor swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated indoor swimming pool
Your private back garden of Badgers Den Cottage has sun loungers, dining table and BBQ area. The entrance gate to Badgers Den Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
The heated indoor swimming pool
Your private back garden of Badgers Den Cottage has sun loungers, dining table and BBQ area.
The entrance gate to Badgers Den Cottage.
The front of Badgers Den Cottage, and entrance gate.
The main living area is bright and open plan. A large smart TV hangs on the wall.
The main living area is bright and open plan. One of the cupboards is full of board games and toys.
A large smart TV hangs on the wall, as well as a DVD and sound system. A cupboard is full of games
The main living area is bright and open plan.
The master bedroom has a king size bed and oak furniture
The oak furniture includes a dressing table, bedside tables & large wardrobe with drawers underneath
Master Bedroom ensuite toilet and walk-in shower.
The main family bathroom has a bath and shower.
The stairs up to the 2nd bedroom is carpeted.
The upstairs bedroom has 2 single beds, a large smart TV and oak furniture
The upstairs bedroom has 2 single beds, a large smart TV and oak furniture
The kitchen is fully equiped, with great views of the garden.
The kitchen is fully equiped, with great views of the garden.
Here you can see the integrated dishwasher, fridge and freezer.
The sofa's are high quality and very comfy. One of the cupboards is full of board games and toys.
The conservatory is a great place to sit and relax. Read a book while staying out of the strong sun
The conservatory is also home to the washing machine and a large belfast sink.
Eating outside is always a great experience.
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
The parking area for Badgers Den Cottage.
142 Martineau Lane, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Hastings
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
A two minute walk gives you access to plenty of space to BBQ, run around and play!
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Loads of amazing walking routes
Cliff End by Pett Level (near Covehurst Bay) . Great for dinosaur bone hunting.
Lots of local waterfalls to see
Entrance to Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve.
Fun in the sun at Hastings Country Park
Entrance gate to Badgers Den - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage.
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Sunbathing area, hot tub and swimming pool
outside hot tub and garden
indoor heated swimming pool with lots of inflatable toys
The indoor heated pool is great fun rain or shine.
weights gym
weights gym next to the pool
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
The view from the bedroom window
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
Your own private sunbathing, BBQ and eating area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChrisOne7...
Bochum, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay around Hastings!”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We would highly recommend this luxury cottage to everyone! There was nothing missing! We felt welcomed as soon as we arrived and got a great welcome and good support by the owners! We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Very well equipped with new kitchen, livingroom and bathrooms. Thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ALL!!! Ok: pool and Wifi!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We enjoyed staying at Badgers den in September.The accommodation was of a high standard and the owners were welcoming and helpful.
we toured the local area,visiting Battle abbey,Rye and Hastings town.
We will definitely consider returning next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lita1
Birmingham
3 reviews
“Gorgeous cottage, fabulous location, perfect stay!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything about the cottage was perfect. It is equipped to an excellent and luxurious standard - a real home from home. Lovely to have the conservatory and enclosed garden - and we we're encouraged to share the magnificent gardens maintained by Chris and Erich. The location of the cottage, on the edge of Hastings Country Park, was superb with lots of local walks available. Didn't use the pool, though it looked wonderful. Would definitely recommend this cottage, without any reservations.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juledun
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Elegant and comfortable accommodation: with friendly welcoming touches.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were warmly welcomed and found milk in the fridge and fruit in the bowl. Really comfortable and elegant accommodation. Indoors, we enjoyed, the swimming pool, luxurious showers and full screen entertainment at night. Bring your favourite DVD or tap into i-player or love-film or numerous other options. Outdoors, we enjoyed the lovely gardens, beautiful walk to Covehurst bay - secluded beach about 30 minutes walk away - and the view of Hastings from the top of the East Hill. For a good meal out - try White's on George Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable indoors and walk to Covehurst Bay
Liked least: The cliff walk to Hastings was not possible because of landslides.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas12...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Great place, perfect to explore the surrounding area”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The very friendly and helpful owners live at the same place. The cottage itself is very nice and new. There was nothing we missed. The pool is great, our children loved it. It's also a perfect base for trips to the neighbourhood. I highly recommend Badgers Den.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect base for beautiful country walks”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at Badger's Den with my wife and dog for a beautiful country break in August. Neither of us drive, but we love to go on long country walks with the dog, and this place was perfect for that, as it is pretty much right in the middle of Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve, a huge expanse of stunning coastal land with lots to explore. We walked to Hastings for lunch a couple of times (a 45 minute walk), and also enjoyed the secluded Covehurst Bay beach, Fire Hills, Knowle Woods, and surrounding areas, and had some great lunches in local country pubs.

The cottage was beautifully kitted out, very comfortable with a cosy but modern feel, and state-of-the-art Smart TV and DVD player and WiFi for when we were too worn out to walk any more! There is also a nice private deck and a stunning shared garden and large heated indoor pool which we enjoyed all to ourselves a couple of times during our stay.

Although it is far from the Hastings town centre, there were enough local amenities to make this place more than suitable for carless travellers, such as Indian/Pizza delivery, nearby pubs, and lots of shops and cafes in nearby Ore Village. There are also regular buses into town, and our cab to the station only cost us about £6. We ordered groceries online and had them delivered here too so we could enjoy a couple of barbecues (BBQ and implements all provided at the cottage).

We would definitely recommend Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottages to anyone looking for a comfortable, secluded and beautiful place to spend a few days in lovely surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cottage itself, both really beautiful.
Liked least: Can't think of anything right now, we had a great time!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing