We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough hotel, but!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived at this hotel on a rainy January 2 night and were pleased with the warm welcome we received from the staff, The rooms were pretty much as you would expect from a Travelodge though of the nicer "refreshed" decor. Location is great, only 10 minutes wallk into town and to the coastal promenade. The town centre is a bit dreary however, not really worth visiting. There were 3 things however which degraded our experience at this Travelodge
1. There was no hot water when we wanted a shower in the morning. To their credit I think we might be getting a refund or credit voucher for this. To date not seen this yet.
2. Having to pay for parking is unacceptable in any hotel in my view, though this seems to be a feature of many hotels in the UK. I nearly did not book this hotel because of this. Again to their credit they gave us a voucher for free parking when we arrived,
3. We ate in the restaurant rather than walk into town and the meal was very ordinary - most pub meals would be better. However it did fill an empty stomach.
Despite these little niggles which the friendly and helpful staff made up for, I would stay their again provided the water thing is fixed.

Room Tip: Check that the hot water systems are working properly.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We always expect our customers to have access to hot water during their stay so we are truly sorry to learn that on this occasion there was an issue with the water temperature DerrickMyra. If your complaint has not been resolved satisfactorily then please contact our hotel and they will be happy to ensure that you receive the promised resolution. Unfortunately not all of our hotels offer free parking, this particular car park is operated by APCOA, a third party, and costs £3.00 per 24 hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hastings
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 608 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We recently stayed 1 night at the Hastings Travelodge and want to thank all the staff there who were excellent. David, the manager, was friendly and welcoming and the chap on night duty offered to put a free parking sticker in our car when we returned at 2am and had had to park the car some way from the reception. The room was large and clean and comfortable. A bit noisy with slamming dories in the morning, but all hotels suffer with this. We stayed at the back of the hotel away from the main road so it was relatively quiet.
All in all great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having arrived in Hasting expecting to stay at The Lindum and been let down massively when we arrived there to be told there was no room, my husband, myself (disabled) and our little dog turned to Travelodge because we know they accept dogs. Hastings Travelodge has been recently upgraded and is very much improved. The rooms are cozy and welcoming, The beds, and particularly the pillows, are now very comfortable and plentiful The cafe/bar was welcoming, the food good and the staff, particularly Barbara, evening reception, and the young man who managed the cafe for breakfast stood out particularly. This was a fleeting visit to family to bring Christmas gifts for our little grand daughters.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a very good stay in Hastings Travelodge. The location is very good, quiet and near the centre which was very convenient. The room was clean and the bed very good. would recommand it for short or long stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rolande L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in Hastings. The level of customer service was excellent as was the room and location. We could not fault the hotel and will return when we next visit our friends in Hastings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank robthomascook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed for one night, arrived to a nice room but with the wrong number of beds and a dirty bath! however this was rectified within a few mins and we ended up with a nice room & clean bathroom Special thanks to Jade who looked after us, a real star, her customer service is 100%. We will definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank deb5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stay here regularly. Prior to the refurb we were somewhat disappointed but its been done out great!! The staff are brilliant, there always happy to help, there lovely with our children and they always make conversation and ask about our day/travel etc. We've stayed in every area of the hotel and we've never encountered any noise!! Good value for money and would highly recommend. Well done travelodge and ALL your staff!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $62 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing