We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Hastings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay in Hastings”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a very good stay in Hastings Travelodge. The location is very good, quiet and near the centre which was very convenient. The room was clean and the bed very good. would recommand it for short or long stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rolande L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    174
    110
    50
    42
See reviews for
185
237
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend On Sea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in Hastings. The level of customer service was excellent as was the room and location. We could not fault the hotel and will return when we next visit our friends in Hastings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank robthomascook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed for one night, arrived to a nice room but with the wrong number of beds and a dirty bath! however this was rectified within a few mins and we ended up with a nice room & clean bathroom Special thanks to Jade who looked after us, a real star, her customer service is 100%. We will definitely return

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank deb5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stay here regularly. Prior to the refurb we were somewhat disappointed but its been done out great!! The staff are brilliant, there always happy to help, there lovely with our children and they always make conversation and ask about our day/travel etc. We've stayed in every area of the hotel and we've never encountered any noise!! Good value for money and would highly recommend. Well done travelodge and ALL your staff!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas De Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Breakfast and dinner so expensive even the wifi for internet. So yeah I wish to highly recommend this hotel for anytime you come in. Anything else apart there is not choice. Great in anything except of course you can see for yourself

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Booked this hotel for a short social stay at St Leonards on Sea. The entrance door was grubby, the foyer spartan and open to a bar that looks more like a naafi.
The shower curtain wasn't fitted and the control for this shower head was broken but usable. The mirror in the bathroom was dirty and impossible to use and the light in the room flickered constantly. The room was freezing upon entry and took some hours to warm up. Beer in a can at £2.85 was a tad on the expensive side and there wasn't enough change in the till resulting in me having to wait for staff to run around to get it.

The bonus if any was that I was able to book with ease. I can now see why and will not return to this particular venue.

My room number was 220.

This trip was marred

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are really sorry to learn of your disappointing stay on this occasion Karlwyn G. We do expect our public areas to be clean and tidy, and all of the facilities in our rooms should also be in good working order. It is regrettable to learn that you found your room to be cold, as part of our focus on minimising climate change impact, heaters are turned off until your arrival. We do have a number of spare blankets and duvets available from reception on a first come, first serve basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hastings hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
warwickshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem. Its easily driven past so look out for courts, police station, fire brigade & ambulance station. Nice entrance, original features which makes it quite unique. Such a clean comfy room, fab bed...excellent sleep. The staff here are outstanding, best travelodge ive ever stayed in. Manager is superb. Well done travelodge !!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NHallWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Property: Travelodge Hastings
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing