We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff 10/10 .
location 10/10 .
The rest of the visit is down to personal taste ..
The room was very hot air flow was not sufficient in the room.
The breakfast was hot & plenty of it ,but could do with more variety on the veggie hot food

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 648 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was conveniently placed just a short walk from the front and opposite a lovely park area. The staff were very friendly and the hotel and rooms were clean and tidy.
It allows pet dogs to stay which is an added bonus.
The only downside was that you have to pay to park your car on site. However you can park on the road outside which is free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

On arrival our room wasn't ready. Staff apologised and found another room. Room too warm, bathroom unclean, shower curtain dirty smelled of urine, towel stained. Noisy hotel during night. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Lorraine B, we are sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our Hotel. We want our customers to have a pleasant stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room & bathroom not cleaned daily
Horrible smell from bathroom
Only 1 chair
No sweeteners only sugar
Terrible view from window noisy air con ducts (i think)
Disgusting coffee from machine
Had to ask for mugs

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank MicheleSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear MicheleSt, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Travelodge in Hastings. All staff we encountered were extremely polite & helpful. Room: Very clean, TV = plenty of channels, comfortable king size bed, bathroom spotless, exactly what we required. Only downside: room very hot, although member of housekeeping provided us with a fan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Like other Travelodge hotels, this one seems a reasonable price until you realise you have to pay extra for many things that are included at other hotels (like soap and hand towels!). In particular, don't get conned (like I did) into paying £3 extra in advance to park here. It's free to park in the road outside and there is loads of space! The "Cafe Bar" had an awful ambience and we had to wait 40 minutes to get served with a very mediocre meal. We were woken in the middle of the night by an awful argument in the corridor outside our room and people banging on the bedroom doors - must say something about the clientele of this hotel! In short, I wish PremierInn hadn't been fully booked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We’re really sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay with us Margaret D. Whilst we do provide bars of soap and towels, we do not provide toiletries in line with our brand standard. Customers have the option to purchase toiletries from vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations. It is regrettable you were disturbed by other guests on this occasion. Our staff will ask our guests to be courteous and we try to reduce noise in the hotel by having insulated walls and double glazing. We are also sorry to learn of the wait you experienced in our bar café. Our Hotel Manager will be made aware of your feedback so that they can address these issues and remind our staff of the importance of customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A lot of mildew in bathroom which I had to clean myself because staff said they had cleaned it.
Carpets not hoovered.Very little furniture in room, only a chair and bed.
Bathroom permanently smelt of damp.
NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear William E, we are sorry to learn of your disappointing stay at Hastings Travelodge. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns in more detail so we would very much appreciate if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details. All customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Rock Hotel
The White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $63 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travelodge
Hastings Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing