We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hastings
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very happy with the accomodation at the Travelodge in Hastings. We stayed one night for a wedding in Bexhill and it worked out brilliantly. Room was great, bed comfy and staff helpful. Parking £3 for 24 hours out the front. Breakfast was a bit disorganised - they needed more staff and a bit better coorination, but maybe they had a rush they just weren't prepared for. Worked out ok in the end and we were able to have family join us who had stayed elsewhere. Travelodge don't advertise (that I could see anyway) that there is a tea/ coffee and toast / cereal option for breakfast too, costing about £1.90 each which you can buy on the morning, so if you don't fancy forking out nearly £8, then there is a second option! All in all, suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Keenontravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    181
    113
    51
    42
See reviews for
188
245
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My elderly parents stayed with this hotel and they could not have been happier with the warmth and service delivered by the "lovely Jade" The hotel is clean and under refurbishment and it was very convenient just what they needed! A big thanks to this lovely lady and the hospitality extended during their stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Travelodge in Hastings is in need of a refurb. However, the rooms are clean and so is the bedlinen. Its in a good location..a 15 min walk to the seafront. I booked a car park space in advance and had to pay £6 for it. Waste of money as you can easily park in the road immediately outside ! I object to paying to park in the hotel car park when i stay anywhere anyway. The toilets behind reception were not in good order with loose toilet rolls scattered about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank loz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your review loz2006. We’re pleased to advise that this hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the public toilets; we do expect them to be clean and tidy. We appreciate your feedback and it will help us to improve the service that is offered within this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013


We stayed in this hotel for a week on the third week of July 2013
We had read a lot of negative comments about the hotel but when we got there we found our room and I believe most if not all the rooms were
re-decorated and the bathrooms were re-fitted and very clean.
There was no coffee table which we missed and there was no towel rail for the hand towel in the bathroom.

We did not eat at the hotel so we cannot comment about the food or the ser-vice but location was good and there were a lot of free parking available on the road. Overall it was good value

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Faruk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice overnight stay here - rooms very clean and fresh and staff friendly and helpful. We had requested a disabled room as husband is wheelchair bound, but this was not available and were allocated a ground floor room near reception which was fine. Restaurant and bar on site and free wifi in bar and reception a rea.

Excellent value for money, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 508janetW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Whether it is policy or not, paying £10 to get into your room an hour and a half earlier after a 4 and a half hour journey in a sweltering heat wave in the last thing you want to hear, especially when you have paid £83 for room only, then, £3 to park for just about adequate, cutting every corner accommodation. There was no air con, it was stifling.

The toilets had that sticky unclean surface scuff, and the machine on the wall had been vandalised which just gave an air of neglect.

Nex time I visit Hastings ( and there were 8 in our party) we won't be using the travelodge. PS: in August we are staying at the Hilton in Basingstoke for £63 including breakfast. No contest, keep it up travelodge. Dinosaur.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Hastings, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We’re really sorry to learn you had a disappointing stay Susan C. Our check in time is 3pm across all of our hotels, however we do offer an early check in service which costs £10.00 and allows you to check in from 12 noon which can be purchased in advance. Unfortunately not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however in an attempt to make your stay more comfortable, we do have a number of fans available from reception on a first come, first serve basis. Our public toilets should be cleaned daily and your feedback will be shared with our hotel staff as we are always looking for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Friendly staff, clean (but clinical) rooms. Privacy is good, although you might hear intense arguements. No remote, restricted windows, no fan - but heater, TV, shower/bath etc, Pretty good. It'd be cool to have "hippy" rooms in places like this. An option to be put into a room with crazy wall colours etc. I do know there are some themed places - but it wouldn't need to be much. Its just all these rooms are the same and its a bit disconcerting - the white of a looney asylum

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tripo791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.7 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hastings

Property: Travelodge Hastings
Address: Bohemia Road, Hastings TN34 1ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hastings 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hastings Hotel Hastings
Travel Lodge Hastings
Hastings Travel Lodge
Hastings Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing