We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Rushden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Premier Inn was very comfortable with friendly staff and great facilities.
Good free parking and lift to save the legs.
Spacious room with nice TV. Will stay whenever visiting Hastings as it is so
convenient .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawsesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    285
    118
    40
    25
See reviews for
259
281
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

All the staff that we encountered were extremely, friendly, helpful and top notch. Very good customer service, top marks.
The room was very good, spacious & clean
Parking was excellent and at no extra charge
Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and fresh
Unfortunately there was a lot of outside noise from drunken smokers under our window in to the early hours so I had very little sleep, but true to their word, when we mentioned this on checkout we were immediately offered a room refund.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Whilst it's true that all Premier Inns are similar, this one seemed better than average.

The staff were terrific - very pleasant and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. My room was very clean - very clear and large widescreen TV on the wall and everything in good condition. Only criticism would be no shaver point in the bathroom, but it's a minor thing.

The location is not in the centre of Hastings, in fact it's quite far out on the edge of town in an area not specially well served with buses. However, you are right next door to a Sainsburys superstore and McDonalds, and the setting is quite pretty with lots of trees.

I would recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had a couple of nights here on the gorgeous weatherwise sunday and monday we've just had, as per usual the room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom tiles and chromework were sparkling, two excellent nights sleep, a firm mattress is good for the body, impressed also with the wide screen wall-mounted TV, wonderful picture and sound, plus BBC1 and ITV1 on HD, never heard a whisper all night, a full ten out of ten, would definitely stay again, perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have stayed In this hotel before and have found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and clean and the breakfasts lovely. The car parking facilities are very good and the location was ideal for our needs as we were visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you are going to stay in Hastings, stay here! It is only a short drive from the sea front so it is away from the noise of the busy touristy area. It is in a great position as it is very close to a fast food restaurant and a large supermarket, so the local facilities are great. The restaurant is very nice, really nice food with good size portions and good service. The hotel experience itself was fantastic, I slept a full 9 hours which is a bit of a miracle for me!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Not bad considering the price. Good for a weekend away on a budget and in some aspects quite high standards. The room was kept at an excellent level of cleanliness and was very well presented and tidy. We met very friendly, quite lovely cleaning staff on the way to and from breakfast. The staff on reception were well presented, smart, professional, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable as were the guests. Unfortunately, not all the guests respected the being quiet after 10pm rule and I was awoken by someone talking unbelievably loudly at 1 am Saturday morning! Furthermore the guests upstairs sound like elephants and you could hear them walking around which prevented me from going to sleep as they sounded quite heavy footed(without meaning to sound rude). Also, even though the window was shut, the traffic could still be heard and the occasional tooting car horn. Our experience of the restaurant was disappointing. The system, though self explanatory, took some while to fathom and it would have been nice if the staff had explained it better rather than left us to it. It was very busy and the atmosphere came across as stressful. The man who we presume was the manager, as he was dressed differently, was very efficient and organised and polite enough towards us but seemed to be rather loud in nature and slightly made us feel uncomfortable. We decided to eat at the restaurant for our evening meal too because we thought the prices seemed fair and the menu looked appetising. However, we, with the exception of one or two, we found the staff fairly unprofessional, although all polite. Maybe the managers should have uniforms aswell ? They looked a little untidy wearing just their own smart clothes. The company that sat at a neighbouring table was less to be desired and we felt we needed to move because they used language that we found unacceptable and were intimidating us and our little child. The staff were sympathetic and apologetic. When the food arrived, the portions were generous, good value, good quality and worth what we paid for them. We think that the play area facility is a good thing but feel that having it right by the eating area was not appropriate. Children were running in and around and through the dining area and there was no where quiet to sit. We felt that the play area was a distraction for our daughter who wanted to play in there rather than sit nicely at the table and eat her meal. The meal arrived promptly. We decided to leave out desert for ourselves as we did not like the busy atmosphere of the restaurant. We had, however, ordered a desert for our daughter right at the beginning of the meal and it took ages to come when we were expecting it to arrive fairly soon after our main meal having ordered it so early on. The staff forgot the desert and even took the wrong order. We had to chase up the progress of the desert. We decided to accept the order rather than complain about getting it wrong because we were tired and our daughter had got fractious waiting for it to arrive as all she really wanted to do by this time was get down from the table. The meals were nicely presented and more than expected but unfortunately we didn't feel that the restaurant was professionally run. Have stayed at lots of premier inns but would not necessarily stay at this one again although we did enjoy our breakfast . Lovely staff in the hotel but very disappointed with the restaurant.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevvykevvygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
592 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
141 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
254 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing