We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel very clean and the staff were very nice. It's not that close to Hastings Old Town but it didn't matter to us as we just drove down and parked up. There wasn't a lot of noise in the hotel, and they offer a good night sleep guarantee or your money back. Very good value!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chloelewis1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 813 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel as had a refurb. Not as near to Hasting old town as we would of lIked but.......... EXCELLENT ,,,,,GO YOU WILL LOVE IT.The staff were freindly and proffessional. There is even a McDonalds for the kids across the road.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great nights sleep after a long journey, nice and quite very restful no dramas with checking in very helpful at reception and in the morning after I had checked out the maid let me back into the room to collect my forgotten suit from the day before

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

No evening meal because they could not cater for gluten free diet, had to go out to find a meal after travelling 160 miles to get there, bland overpriced breakfast. Not an ale behind the bar. Short bed, outside noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fenmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Having had a bad experience with a Premier Inn in Scotland recently, I was apprehensive, but as this hotel had been recommended by my family I decided to give it a try. The room was in excellent condition, very modern, the parking was easy, the restaurant offered great food at a reasonable cost, and a very short walk away were a supermarket and a few other food places if you wanted them. The staff were very professional and friendly, I requested an extra duvet and it was delivered to my room very quickly. It was also a very short drive to the town centre and the seafront. I will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitteringhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. You need a car to get around taxi is about 6 pound to town. Restaurant nice but could improve in certain areas wound stay here again. This is the second time we have stayed here. I must say the staff were very attentive.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A very good value and comfortable stay. Staff were very good and friendly and efficient. Room could have been a little better heated but every other aspect was well up to expectations. Enjoyable breakfast - did not have any other meals there. Overall an excellent stay and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
646 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
895 reviews
2.5 mi away
The White Rock Hotel
The White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
268 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#8 of 11 in Hastings
311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing