We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value and good food as well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked late afternoon the day I stayed and whilst the automatic voice recognition booking system did work It found it difficult to recognise some basic words but we got there in the end. Room and bathroom were clean and well prepared and I did have a good nights sleep. The collocated restaurant has an extensive 'pub food' menu and I had an extremely good warm grilled chicken and bacon salad. Very good breakfast in the morning.

All in all very good value and I will stay again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: This hotel is a rabbit warren due to the different levels and topography of the site. If you have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 779 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here three nights last week. We wanted a base to explore the surrounding area and this hotel was very reasonably priced. We have stayed at Premier Inns before and have always found them comfortable. This one was no exception, the room being maintained to a high standard with a large flat screen TV on the wall. As with most Premier Inns it was situated on a busy main road. Sharing the site with a car dealership and Sainsburys supermarket, its not the place to go if you want a room with a view but is ideal as a base if your days are spent away from the hotel. The hotel has an attached Brewers Fayre which serves typical pub grub. The food was quite good, considering it was busy, and, very reasonably priced. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph2cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Up to the usual high standards of Premier Inn - well located on A21 on edge of town right next to a big Sainsbury's where we got well priced fuel...and our breakfast croissants!

Following advice form another reviewer, didn't eat in hotel but did a 5/7 minute walk to The Harrow up the road and across the bridge. Doesn't look much from the outside but the fish n chip meal we had was excellent as was the service. (New owners took over last August and have totally redone the menus.)

Room Tip: We had no noise issues -even with window open - but we had a room facing towards the hotel car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Premier Inn have really got it right. The advert on TV really does 'do what it says on the tin' A polite and professional welcome at the front desk.
The rooms as always are clean and refreshing.
A small complaint about a strange smell in the stair weel and the lift but probablly just my sensitive smell.
Very hand y for Rye which is just 12 miles down the road and a beutiful and caherming town

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WD23TRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed over at this hotel on the way back to Germany as we arrived a little late and having a very pleasant in Premier Inn in Barnsley we choose this hotel which I believe had few vacances. the room price was double what we paid in Barnsley (£82) The room we had was on the lower floor
and a bit shabby at the edges,the toilet wouldn't flush correctly and we then told the reception and were given a new room. The restaurant service was very slow as the bar was full and only two bar staff to serve. I ordered a rump steak which was well below average my wife had pie which was OK

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors maybe they are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed over one night with wife and two children.Parking on site but limited space outside hotel, but alternative parking very close by. On the site there are two new car showrooms, a McDonald's and a Sainsburys. Only less than ten minute drive from Hasting Seafront. Staff were very helpfull and very friendly and the room (family) was clean and modern. Only down side to the room is that one bed was a bed/ settee which was was not comfortable and cramed into the corner. I know they offer a guaranteed sleep, but this bed was a let down. We ate on site and it was good food with a good menu choice and well priced, even a bottle of wine was well priced and all drinks, where you can re fill on coke etc. breakfast was good too, a massive choice of help yourself buffet. A very good stay, shame about the bed/sette.

Room Tip: Ask about the bed settee if staying in a family room, because its not comfy, it's noisy and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Use as a base to visit friends in Hastings. On main road (A21) from London, next to Sainsburys so got breakfast from there as wanted snack rather than full option from hotel, although children eat free so if have hungry teenager £8 very good value for 1 adult & 1 child!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rath_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
623 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Royal Victoria Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Leonards-on-Sea
872 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
266 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing