We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hastings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hastings”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent hotel really clean and modern bedrooms.beefeater pub on site for meals and drinks.the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them on the plus side there's a macdonalds and a sainsburys near by

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath56245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    270
    114
    36
    24
See reviews for
248
266
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at Premier Inn in Hastings and actually had best night's sleep for a long time! Room was clean and bright, only downside was restaurant attached to the Inn where food could have been better. However all staff in hotel and restaurant very friendly and caring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting family in Hastings its on a small retail park, has a Macdonalds and a Sainsburys. Our room was located on the same floor as restaurant so very convenient. The room was very clean and smelled like it had been recently refurbished, very nice room.The restaurant is a Brewers Fayre, food was very good and a nice clean place to eat. I would defintely stay here again but there is a problem with the postcode for sat nav, it doesnt work, so you need to use the one for the Mc Donalds it works fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank champagnegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this premier inn for one night and as I expected was typical if premier inn,s high standards.
As a lone female traveller I felt safe through out my stay.
Plenty of parking.
Rooms very clean, spacious & great TV.
Bed was comfy , I slept like a log & great curtains that block the sun light out.
Plenty of hot water & imperial leather shower gel.
Staff were really kind & friendly and I was greeted with smiles and a good morning !
Perfect stay !!!!
Well done yet again premier inn !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madtabby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our family thought we would try out the midweek 2 for £10 deal. The adult meals was good, just like what you expect from a Brewers Fair, Unfortunately my 16 month old daughter couldn't be conned with there fake smash potato. Its still value for money and you get what you pay for. Unfortunately the ball park area wasn't open due to a private function. Its not a fault of Brewers Fair just timing on the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The standards of the room and communal areas were exactly as we were expecting. The room was clean and comfortable with a huge TV. Staff were friendly and efficient, again as usual with Premier Inn. Our room was on the 2nd floor and found it quiet enough.

The location is a bit out of Hastings but we were pleasantly surprised to find it very convenient for the places we wanted to visit even though we were using public transport. Bus 349 goes to Bodiam Castle and Buses 340 or 341 to Tenterden where you can get the KESR steam train. Each journey only takes about 30 mins. Bus 23/23a and 349 go to and from Hastings, as well as Bus 26/26a which stops about 10 mins walk from the hotel (ask for the Ashdown House stop). Visit www.stagecoachbus.com/timetables.aspx for timetables. If you're OK with long walks you can get down into Hastings or St Leonards.

The restaurant attached is a Brewers Fayre, which I don't particularly like. The large Sainsbury's adjacent to the hotel has a nice cafe which serves good breakfasts at a good price, so we didn't bother with the Premier Inn breakfasts. There's also a McDonald's, if you prefer. About 10 mins walk away is The Harrow, a pub which has recently been taken over by 2 sisters and serves good food from 6pm in the evenings and Sunday lunch.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SetaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I went to this eating house as a last resort for dinner had been there before but did not enjoy the experience far to noisy with kids running around everywhere, but I suppose that was because the offer on the main meals of 2 for £10.00 between 12am and 6.30pm. This time when I went it was far better as I arrived at 8.00pm the meal that I had ordered was really worth the money I paid for well cooked and hot on cold like some eating houses that I have been to, the staff at the inn were very polite and most helpful when it comes to ordering generally the whole experience was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing