We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hot rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“hot rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Overall room was comfortable and clean and tidy but so hot, fans given just circulate the warm air around. but on the whole we all enjoyed our stay.

On the sunday night found the bar manager really rude to us as we were finishing our drinks, she slammed the fire escape door right next to where we were sitting. This was not a nice way to let us know it was almost closing time, it was 10.15pm, we were aware of the closing time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    267
    114
    36
    24
See reviews for
247
265
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel before it became a Premier Inn and had generally been very pleased. This time stayed two nights and not as pleased. Room rate had increased by 50% with no breakfast included anymore and room services had decreased by the same amount. Lobby is still cramped and check-in was slow. Room was very clean, bed comfortable but room was spartan and quite warm even though it was cool outside. No phone, only one towel for a couple, table and drawers had disappeared, soap dispenser not working and WIFI advertised as 30 minutes but the WIFI clock runs on after first log-on even though you are not using it. So my 30 minutes lasted 3 minutes. Also only 30 minutes per stay not per day. Room was very noisy both above, below and beside (lift and stairs). However, staff was friendly and helpful and food in the restuarant was very good. Will likely consider other options next time we are in Hastings.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the stairs and lift as you will be awake until very late from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACIMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our room was over 29 degrees for the duration of our stay, despite three fans and buckets of ice we could not sleep at night and it made us feel unwell. I realise it's summer but simply no ventilation at all and the fans just moved hot air around the room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures, and are currently in the process of installing air conditioning into all of our hotel branches.

However, this will be a lengthy process, so in the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were left to wait for check in as the room was not ready. Despite this other people were allowed to check in.
We were given room number and told to go out of the hotel , through a fire escape and further directions. A woman turned up and said the fire exit was now shut and gave us new directions.
This was the unco-operative woman from our previous stay who we found out is the Manageress.
The new directions involved going up and down numerous stairs.We could not find the room and half the staff we asked said entry was via the fire escape. Half an hour later we were back at reception and no one would actually show us where the room was.
We were sitting in the bar later and saw someone obviously lost. It turned out that he was given one of the rooms 1-10 and had been wandering around just like us.
In the afternoon the dining room becomes a kindergarten and you will have to eat your meal with hoards of unruly children running around and screaming.
Will continue with Premier Inns but not this one until some badly needed changes are made.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_ronnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Hastings Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Having read some of the reveiws on this website we were not too sure what to expect. but i am pleased to say we had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were excellent. The restaurant was very well run, and although the menu is fairly limited, it is exactly what you should expect from a pub restaurant - simple and tasty! Room was very clean and spacious and kept in good order throughout our 3 night stay. The only problems we had were the room was very hot but we spoke to reception and she gave us some sheets and an extra fan which made it much more bearable. The only other problem was the herd of elephants in the room above! Highly recommend staying here (will take elephant gun with me next time!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

stayed two nights hotel perfect very clean staff friendly nice restaurant loads of parking located on retail park with macdonalds and big sainsburys (which came in handy) but no noise problems ten min drive to seafront all added up to lovely stay in hastings

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just stayed one night while visiting friends locally. Lady on reception was exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious clean and comfortable - all you'd expect for a hotel in this price bracket. There is no air conditioning in the room, but there was a fan. Not a problem for us, we left the window open and didn't have any problem with noise.

The only downside was breakfast on Sunday morning. The food was excellent, good choice and quality, but everyone descended on breakfast at the same time so it was a bit chaotic. We had to wait for cereal bowls to be brought out and there was quite a long wait in line to get cooked breakfast and toast. I'd advise getting to breakfast early or late (we went at about 9:30 I think which seemed to be the busiest time). The staff were trying their best, jut very hard to cope with a big rush.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hastings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing