We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Burnham-on-Sea
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

A very conveniently placed hotel for where we wanted to visit. The rooms was very clean and was adequately furnished. We did not eat at the hotel because we were mainly visiting friends.

This was the first time we were able to take advantage of the £29 per room deal so it was doubly satisfying.

The only slight drawback was the traffic noise as our room overlooked the main A21 road.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    272
    116
    37
    24
See reviews for
252
269
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel is well situated for Hastings and surrounding areas. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly. Attached pub very good with nightly 'all you can eat' buffets. However if you choose this hotel and the weather is warm, please request a room not on the roadside!!! The traffic noise is awful as we had to have the window open, in winter this wouldn't be a problem as the secondary double glazing did keep the noise out, it was just too warm to keep the wint

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I can think of only one occasion when I have been disappointed with a Premier Inn hotel, and that was not so much the fault of the hotel but of the raucous people staying there at the same time. The Hastings branch is excellent, not just because of the cleanliness and comfort, but because the hotel staff are particularly friendly, welcoming and helpful.

I slept well in a comfortable double bed; my morning shower was perfect; and the breakfast plentiful and well-cooked. And all for under £50. Really, for a budget hotel, Premier provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Very pleased with my stay and breakfast.
Bath room floor was a bit sticky.
However overall cleanliness of bedroom, bath, toilet and washbasin was pretty good.
Great value for money.
Would definitely book with them again soon.
Highly recommend compared to other budget inns.
Reg.

Room Tip: Highly recommend compared to other budget inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

wouldnt go if looking to stay for short break. good for stop over. rooms are dated and boring.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryRegnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed for one Saturday night with our baby and were very impressed at how kind and helpful the staff were.

They don't offer room service but were able to have our food ready at a given time for my husband to collect so we could eat it in our spacious family room whilst the baby slept and the restaurant manager even showed us where the TV remote was kept in case we were down early on Sunday morning to watch the rugby!

After previous experience at other hotels I was pleased that the travel cot was already set up for us and was impressed that they had left us a baby-appropriate blanket to use. Maybe I'm just easily pleased but I would definitely return.

The fact that it's on a main road, is attached to a pub and many of the other guests seemed to be a part of the same wedding party means it could have been very noisy over night but I was only disturbed but a couple of squeaky floorboards when my husband got up in the night!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

great stay!! stay with my 2 children clean rooms.Food was great as i am chef myself thats saying something!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eagle House Hotel
Eagle House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hastings
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
422 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#10 of 11 in Hastings
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hastings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hastings Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
Address: 1 John Macadam Way, Hastings TN37 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hastings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your bucket and spade 10 minutes' drive down the road to family-friendly Pelham Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hastings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing