We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Senlac Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lansdowne(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
212
52
12
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
52
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomtown centreb ban iron and ironing boarddouble ensuiteold townroom was cleanlate checkcentral locationtrain stationdefinitely stay here againon arrivalvisit hastingswithin easy walking distancesea fronttop floortea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 286 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just spent two nights at the Senlac which was excellent. We can't speak highly enough of this place and its owners. We concur with all the good points mentioned in the recent previous reviews.
Sheila3012

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SHEILA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just got home from two nights at Senlac Guest House. We stayed in room2, one of the entire suite rooms. The room was excellent quality, with lots of extra equipment and extras that my husband and I have never experienced at any hotel we have stayed at. We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival and extremely valued on departure. The car park was just a few minutes walk around the corner and the guest house provided easy to use and display vouchers for between 4pm and 11am on each day of our stay.

We booked this guest house because of its location in the centre of Hastings, knowing the area before we travelled we were a little sceptical about what we would find on arrival, however we were more than pleasantly surprised. The Senlac Guest House is a classy and sophisticated place to stay, which we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Senlac in July and were really impressed by the hotel and the warm welcome we received. The room was modern, clean and beautifully decorated. A very short walk from the seafront and local restaurants, we had a lovely weekend and would recommend the Senlac to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sjclif2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, great welcome and given parking voucher for nearby car park. You need to pay from 11am to 4pm each day £3.50. Main bedroom at front of house and quite busy road made it difficult for me to get a restful sleep, although husband and youngest daughter did sleep well. The lounge was at the back of the house with a sofa/day bed which was superb for my 15 year old daughter and the traffic noise could not be heard. Great size wall mounted TV with DVDs to choose from as well as a few games. Everything was clean and modern and attention to detail was excellent. Kitchen facilities were excellent and included basics like washing up liquid, tea towels, kitchen roll. Normally with self catering these are not included. The restaurants were within easy walking distance and only 5 minutes to the beach front. Shower room was very clean and a good size and towels were fluffy. Apartment 2 is at the top of the house, so lots of stairs to climb with your luggage. During our stay we didn't hear any other guests, only the seagulls. Would book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonS831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Senlac. We received a warm welcome and were given lots of useful information both verbally and in the information folder provided. Although there isn`t on-site parking you are able to unload outside and are then given a free parking voucher for a nearby car park. Our room was extremely clean and very tastefully decorated and furnished - everything was co-ordinated and matching. The shower room was also very clean and with a good supply of toiletries. It was quite small, which didn`t bother me as I`m only 4ft 11" but my husband found it a bit of a squeeze though not a problem for a night or two. There is a small, pleasant courtyard garden at the rear where guests can sit out. Breakfast isn`t available at weekends, but there are tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a mini fridge, and plenty of places for breakfast nearby. The location is ideal - a few minutes walk to the town and seafront and about 8 minutes to the Old town where there are plenty of restaurants and pubs and some interesting shops. All in all the Senlac is a great place to stay and we would certainly book again if we visit Hastings in the future.

Room Tip: We had room 10 which is at the back so no traffic noise but the road to the front is not busy It`s impossible to escape the noise of the seagulls!.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annabellacottonsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews