We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Senlac Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Senlac Guest House
Ranked #21 of 46 Hastings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Senlac Guest House in Hasting is possibly the best place i have stayed in the UK and believe me i travel all over the country with work. It has taken me this long to post on here as i didn't want the best kept secret getting out and leaving myself looking for somewhere else to stay. The owners are very nice and welcoming and keep the accommodation to the highest standard. I must say i will miss working in Hastings due to The Senlac, top marks will see you soon i hope !!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 95Tonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    50
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
49
118
35
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Really nice rooms, well thought out decor with all the equipment and more you will need for a very pleasant stay! Cannot fault it. Buscuits and hot chocolate in room each day was an added bonus. And don't forget the mini fridge, very hsndy indeed!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

What can I say? This place is absolutely amazing! The owners are incredibly friendly and so helpful. Genuinely lovely people. As for the room quality, second to none. Absolutely luxurious and so, so clean and well maintained. I cannot fault this guest house at all. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamnicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed the night here for my birthday. We were pleasantly surprised at just how beautifully decorated our room was and how friendly and helpful the staff were. We were literally a couple of minutes walk from everywhere we wanted to be-the sea front and the quirky old town with a variety of shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Unfortunately they weren't doing breakfast at the time of our visit, but we did know this before we booked. All the little touches in the ensuite and bedroom were lovely, and strong free wifi connection too!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've stayed here a few times an the staff are fantastic. So helpful and so accommodating. The rooms are very well presented an have everything you need! The breakfasts in the morning are also well worth getting up for and give you a wide choice of options. The location is fantastic as well and very close to the centre of town. The staff can help with any local information you need. Only 2 min walk from train station!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed overnight while visiting family. We were welcomed at the door by Vicky who was very helpful giving us a complimentry parking ticket for the car park in the next street. She showed us around our room and explained where everything was. The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable with everything possible catered for. Our 12yr old was very happy with the free wifi, ipod dock, freeview and hot chocolate on the tea tray! haha We didnt have breakfast in the accomodation as they are currently not serving this at weekends but with the central location there are plenty of places within a 5 minute walk to choose from for a nice breakfast. We will definitely stay at the Senlac again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely, clean room with nice touches such as jugs of fresh water by the bed, friendly and informative welcome and excellent value for money, all a stone throw's from the front. Parking voucher provided too.

Room Tip: Our room was the back - very quiet and a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hastings hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel
0.6 mi away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number 46
Number 46
#5 of 46 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town House Rooms
Town House Rooms
#25 of 46 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senlac Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senlac Guest House

Property: Senlac Guest House
Address: 47 Cambridge Gardens, Hastings TN34 1EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senlac Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senlac Guest House Hastings - offering 8 stylish & afforable guest bedrooms. The house is perfectly positioned only a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of Hastings town centre, excellent restaurants, trendy bars, traditional pubs and Hastings train and coach station. A short stroll will bring you to the beach and vibrant old town of Hastings with its famous fishing beach, boutiques, book shops and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Senlac Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing