We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious and well equipped”
other travelers have booked this property
View from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window
Front Door to 11b The Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View from lounge window
Front Door to 11b
The Hallway
The Captain's Table
The Living Area
The Living Area
The Living Area
The Modern Kitchen
The Sea View Room
The Sea View Room
The Sailing Room
The Sailing Room
The Sailing Room
The Library Room
The Hallway and Entrance Door
Stairwell Outside the Flat
11b Grosvenor Crescent - Curved Lounge Window On Top Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jonnyperl
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a large 3-bedroomed flat on the top floor of a building on the St Leonards seafront. It's beautifully decorated and is equipped with absolutely everything you might need. We were really lucky with the weather so were out most of the time - but if we had been stuck in the flat we would also have had a great time. The picture window with the sea view is really nice.

Overall it felt very luxurious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space - lots of it, and a lovely outlook. Incredible shower! Well equipped kitchen, big DVD, large DVD library
Liked least: Cars love the road. It wasn't too noisy but crossing the road to the beach takes a while!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review,it means a lot to us.Really glad it was nice weather but also nice to know you would have felt comfortable staying in !
In the winter months we have a wood burning stove to make it even more homely while still watching the sea .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon s
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem of pure relaxation. Excellent. Enjoy!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed with two friends at this wonderful apartment last weekend. Dealing with the owners when making the booking was a pleasure. The apartment was immaculate throughout and full of character. It was so homely. Clearly used by the family themselves when available. Beautiful rooms full of life, antique furniture, appealing and varied artwork. Really a very special place. We each had our own bedroom. The beds were high quality with beautiful linen and duvets. Each double bed had still and sparkling water on the side tables and a chocolate waiting for us on the beds. They had left 2 bottles of wine for us to enjoy. Thank you. The lounge is spacious with uninterrupted views of the sea. Parking outside was free and easy to find. I could write much more, but if you are looking for very good quality accommodation, in a beautiful location by the sea, i cant believe for the money that you will find anywhere as nice in this part of the UK. The bathroom had a magical power shower. Kitchen was functional and very clean. I hope to stay again but with my family next time. I know my wife and children would love it. Wish i had a place like this down by the sea!. Thanks to Susie and John for letting us stay and for Jade who met us and was so helpful when showing us around the flat. A hidden gem of pure relaxation. Enjoy! Simon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views, wooden following and nautical feel
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Hi Simon Thank you for your review it was a pleasure dealing with you too .
All feedback is appreciated and when it's as positive as yours it just lets us know we're on the right track . We try to keep our personal touch as much as possible .Look forward to seeing you with your family next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic Appt with great views and plenty of space with a homely feel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our first attempt at going away with extended family to Hastings. We chose this apt because of it's location and views and it didn't disappoint.
Loads of space, clean and with all the comforts you expect.
Close to local shops and restaurants as well and all at a fantastic price.
What more could you ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and the outstanding Sea View
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review,we're always trying to improve the little things that seem to mean so much to our guests Please come back soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
La Gaude, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing