We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seaside Magic”
other travelers have booked this property
indian high bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
indian high bedroom
Lovely victorian bath! The Green room right at the top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
indian high bedroom
Lovely victorian bath!
The Green room right at the top
Green room study area
Green room chaise lange
Pink room kingsize bed /daybed
Pink room velvet sofa
Pink room
Lounge
Lounge-
lounge and daybed sofa.
The Grey Room
Grey Room Sideboard
Lovely Kitchen - Range cooker!
Homely.
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shireen D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seaside Magic”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2014

This town house was incredibly spacious, modern, clean and moments from the sea. All of the bedrooms were huge with bags of charm throughout the entire property. The beautiful bathroom is wonderful to take a long relaxing soak in. HIghly recommended for either a private escape for 2 or seaside family break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2015
Thanks for booking the house and leaving it in tip top condition. Please come back soon, regards Verma family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Thank you Jonathan, It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay here. You are welcome again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2013

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Thank you and please come again. You have a lovley family and we would love to welcome you again. Regards Verma family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clare2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Big, characterful house close to the sea”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is a big, warm, welcoming house with lots of character and we would definitely stay here again. The rooms are big and comfortable and the flexibility of beds was great for our extended family group. The house is not in perfect condition by any means, but the price reflects this and it did not bother us and we had a lovely stay here. It is a short walk to the sea front, and the children in our group loved the pebbly beach and looking for shells.
We were grateful when the friendly owner was swift in sorting out a problem with the oven. The kitchen, living room and dining rooms were well equipped but some of the bedrooms could do with light shades, bedside lamps and proper curtains. There are nice big baths with shower attachments but no stand up showers.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2015
Thank you. Great to have you stay and thanks for choosing our house to spend your holiday in. Best d
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GirlfromE...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shocking”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have tried, repeatedly, to contact the owner following our experience to no avail.. DO NOT BOOK this house. Neither toilet worked and were leaking, the cleaner let herself in in the middle of our stay without notice, the house was not clean. It is much more run down and shabby than the description implies. We were charged over £900 for a weekend and had to call out the handy man (who was great) just to have functioning loos. So disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Going home
Liked least: The whole thing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2015
Hi Helen, Sorry that you had the plumbing issue , and I wish I could have handled this in person, but as I was in the US on a personal matter I could not. We arranged for our plumber to get there within minutes and sorted the problem out within a couple of hours. Please read the other reviews to get a full picture thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivierca...
1 review
“A very nice old house”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed there a week. We were a group of ten French people and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This very nice old house is not for those who expect a super modern comfort, but it has a fantastic ambiance. The owners are very warm and friendly. We loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance of this house
Liked least: A couple of leaking taps
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2015
Thank you. it was a pleasure to have you in our house. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen j
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky house full of character, Great value and a great location”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked the house for a friends 40th. I couldn't quite believe the price. The house is huge and full of character and lovely touches. It's not luxury - no ensuites and fancy walk in showers, just old victorian baths, but it is perfect for a fun getaway for the weekend. Every room is different and all the furniture and decor has been lovingly chosen. Deepak and his partner Kate were incredibly helpful. we even booked Kate as a chef for the Saturday night, which was an amazing experience - The food was incredible and she presented it beautifully.
The location in St leonards is great. A fab pub is just a few minutes away and the beautiful old town of Hastings is about a 20min walk along the seafront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price, the unusual decor and the hospitality
Liked least: there were only baths with sit down shower heads - no stand up showers
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing