We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best I've eaten lately” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuryz

Kuryz
Ranked #83 of 351 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best I've eaten lately”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I phoned to clarify the spices in a couple of dishes - v helpful staff. Ordered on line - quick and easy- food was lovely - you could taste the spices not just samey curry - will definitely order again - yummy-curry

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Johlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    13
    1
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ALWAY'S FIRST CLASS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Absolutely wonderful food. We've had 4 takeaway meals, ordered over the phone and delivered hot and prompt! The standard is higher than most restaurants. Always consistent, high quality ingredients and the owner is always polite and courteous

I would highly recommend this takeaway & have complete faith in recommending as I'm so confident the meal will be tasty and of an high standard. Slightly more expensive than regular takeaways but the extra expense is worth every penny!

Give this place a go, you will not be disappointed I promise you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 46amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“More of a takeaway than a Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Second visit, excellent service, smiling happy driver in bitterly cold weather spot on time and joyous tasty food; all with separate flavour (not all using the base sauce, like so many Indian Restaurants do). Paratha, stuffed, superb. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wreford-channelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Indian food at its most attractive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

A takeaway at Parkstone in Hastings - delightful prompt service - we collected, generous portions and EACH DISH TASTED DIFFERENT, Flavours of aniseed, cumin, cardamon - a taste sensation - something we have been denied these past five years or more. Helpful phone manner; about £20 for two - all we needed - naan bread super.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wreford-channelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you enjoy an indian takeaway this one is easily the best in town and ive tried most of them.The food has a fantastic flavour and the portions are generous in size.The man who answers the phone is friendly and helpful and if you are unsure what to order he will always give you advice.If you can collect the food is always ready within ten to fifteen minutes and theres ample parking outside.So give this place a try and you will order again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cabmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuryz also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Kuryz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing