We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is called Wokki now, still excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wokkimi Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wokkimi Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Wokkimi is the newest Asian restaurant by the sea with close proximity to the White Rock Theatre in hastings, serving the best of local produce fresh to your table. takeaway + delivery servicesThe Chef has a passion for creating new dishes as well as preparing hearty and traditional menu choices.All major credit cards are accepted at Wokkimi. The staff at Wokkimi look forward to welcoming you soon.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is called Wokki now, still excellent”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went on a Saturday night, out of season, so not very busy. Food and service absolutely excellent. Much better than we expected from the outside. Only negative was that 10% service charge was added automatically to the bill, personally we prefer to tip the waiters as we feel staff deserve the tips, not the owners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bulldozerdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food: Excellent Price”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went with my wife to Wokki just for a quick set lunch and was surprised how big and well laid out it was, as its not very imposing from the outside. We had a very good, extremely well cooked three course lunch for just £4.99 each! There was more choice on the menu than we have normally seen on a business lunch menu. The waiter was polite and attentive and even found time to show a customer how to fold the napkins into roses!
We really enjoyed our meal in a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I came here with my partner and it was fairly busy which you would expect on a saturday night. From the outside it doesnt like so big but once you step inside its surprisingly big. The layout of the tables was fantastic with the napkins folded into little flowers and the presentation was really nice. We have been to many chinese restaurants where we have left rather dissappointed either by the food being bad, servers not able to speak/understand english and being unclean. This restaurant has surpassed all our expectations. The place is so clean its like they must a team of cleaners during the day! The server/ Manger was the only one on the floor which was surprising considering it was busy but he was so professional you couldnt fault him. He attended to everyones needs, was so polite and he just let us all eat and enjoy ourselves. So many times you get pestered in other restaurants by the servers but here its so relaxed. The manager , casey,looked after us and we were treated as if we were the only table there and the service was both effecient and first class. The food too was amazing and the presentation was excellent. The credit for this restaurant must go to their staff for they really made our night. If you want a restaurant where you get first class service and first class food. you have to come her. will def. be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turnerjohn870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best takeaway I have had in years. Resturant quality delivered to our house, beautiful food!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We just ordered from Wokkimi for the first time ever, and I feel like I have just eaten Chinese food for the first time! It was absolutely beautiful, every single thing was eaten. Can't compliment the chef enough, we even phoned them afterwards to let them know! If you are looking for stodgy, westernised gloppy rubbish don't order from here! If you are looking for wonderful fresh food bursting with flavour then Wokkimi is for you! The menu is not overwhelming, and choices are just right. You can choose your sauce, then your meat or vegetables, and also wok specials. If you order anything then go for the salt and spicy squid which was so unbelievably perfect! If only it had been bigger as it was just brilliant. Sweet and sour pork was so unlike the normal stuff, absolutely lovely. Better than anything I have eaten in Soho, and leagues above other Hastings chinese takeaways. Slightly more expensive, but so worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mezza1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely fresh authentic food.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The service was great and the owners are well spoken and clearly want to please the customers. Great delicious food and served very quickly. Great for families as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 156santosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wokkimi Restaurant also viewed

 
St Leonards-on-Sea, Hastings
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing