We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Double Dragon

Double Dragon
Ranked #245 of 354 Restaurants in Hastings
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hastings
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went for the first time last week and took 2 friends for a treat. The restaurant, although highly decorative, was very welcoming. The menu was easy to choose from and the service excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our mid-week evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    12
    15
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing decor!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The inside of this restaurant is very impressive, (you could say over the top, or you could just enjoy it!) The people were very friendly, the food was good, and there was so much of it, the set menu for five would have fed about ten, for good value!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bananaramaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
184 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Made a mistake!!!!! then made up for it and came out with flying colours”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ordered a take away on new years eve when they were very busy, thought it looked a bit short but decided that I would check it when I got home, only to find it was 5 dishes short. I rang the restaurant they apologised and despatched a complete new order which was with us within twenty minutes which was impressive as we live 7 miles from them in the country side. And the main thing was,,, the food was excellant as well. In my vast experiance of eating out--- very few restaurants would have done this, so a big thumbs up

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharpgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I went to the buffet with my sister last Sunday 1st December .The restaurant was very busy with a large table of quite noisy children ,the staff managed to keep them fed and under control ,but it was nice when they left and the restaurant returned to its usual relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The food and service was as good as it always is.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So rude!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I took 10 very well 9 and 10 year olds and 5 adults for their Sunday eat as much as you like buffet!!! The menu clearly states that children 10 years and under ate for half price.We were told this was not the case and the 10 year olds would be charged as adults . We told her that was not what it says on the menu. We ordered drinks but it took about 20 minutes for them to come then another 20 minutes until we were allowed to order When we ordered we were then told we were not allowed to choose our starters and were given plates of mixed starters. Then we were told we were having duck. The waitress was short and snappy at the kids who were in my opinion very well behaved. 2 friends joined us about 30 mins after we had arrived and I had explained that 2 would be late , however when they turned up the waitress went mental!!! FInally when the main dishes came all I can say is that they all tasted the same !!! Would i go back NO. Service crap, food crap but at least it was consistently crap!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Dragon also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Double Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing