We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great break by the seaside for all the family...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
** GARDEN NOW OPEN**
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
** GARDEN NOW OPEN**
Beautiful new garden
Wet room with bath walk-in shower
Cosy log fire
Panoramic view from the balcony
Victorian seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rachmon21
2 reviews
“Great break by the seaside for all the family (plus dog) in lovely apartment.”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked at the last minute but had a great time here. Gail was fantastic - very accommodating to our request to come a bit early - and welcomed us in the only rain we saw all weekend. Great location with the beach just across the road and easy walking access to Hastings and St Leonards. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Glad you had a good time - thanks for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Glad you had another good stay & thanks for your thoughts on the garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dinosquis...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 night birthday break”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Having never really explored Hastings before I booked this apartment for myself, husband and dog for a birthday getaway. I booked based on how lovely and spacious it looked in the photos but even they didn't do it justice! It's a stunning space. High ceilings, Open fire, modern open plan kitchen and the perfect sea view framed by large period windows. Not only that, but they have been working on a private outside area at the rear of the property which will only add to how spacious this property is! It's about a 15 minute walk to the old town, which, with the dog which is perfect! We absolutely loved this apartment and enjoyed mooching around Hastings pubs, restaurants (recommend Radley's in old town for dog friendly intimate evening dining and delicious home cooked comfort food!) and little shops, but the defining reason for our return would be this apartment! We've stayed in some fab places and spaces but this has got to be the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thanks for the great review - really pleased you had a great stay. Come back soon & enjoy the new garden - first plants gone in just today! C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choosinga...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place but how the hell do youget your deposit back???”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a lovely stay, really nice apartment.
The only thing I would change is to make guests aware that they need to bring their own wood for the fire.

Also, as the title might suggest, I am having a frustrating time getting my deposit back. All I know is to get in touch with Clare. However, I have no idea who she is or how to reach her!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay but sorry you're frustrated! I received your email & have responded so we can get your deposit back to you. I do say in the ad that it can take up to 30 days to return it as it's not an automatic process!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great flat, location and view”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Hastings and the flat was ideal for two people wanting a quiet break by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Glad you had a good time! I think we get more than our fair share of sunshine here!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Great to have you back again! Thanks for the great review. C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing