We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Pissarro's

Pissarro's
Ranked #68 of 360 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a small family birthday meal. The staff were very helpful (it was a suprise). the atmosphere in the resturant very good ( you can also eat the same menu in the bar). And the food was exellant , I had the herb crusted steak.

a very good evening

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    63
    16
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mothers day Lunch”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were looking for somewhere new to go for lunch on Mothers Day and based on the Trip Advisor ratings we went to Pissarro's for the first time.We ate in the pub rather than the restaurant and loved the atmosphere. Three good ales and a range of lagers and an excellent menu.There was a good choice of starters and main courses and a specials board.My lamb tagine was excellent as was my wife's Thai curry and the giant rack of ribs proved to be huge.The price was very reasonable and I would recommend Pissarro's to anyone and we will be returning with friends from Germany at Easter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkP58_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pub meal”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice, lively pub, with very good food. I had lamb tagine, which was delicious, and my partner had homemade steak and ale pie, with loads of fresh vegetables. Very good value for money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolinemoira49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent for a large group”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I, a group of 12 in total including 2 children, ate at Pissaro's to celebrate a brithday. The staff were welcoming, the menu extensive, and the food was plentiful, of good quality, reasonably priced, and delicious. I thoroughly recommend Pissaro's, and will definitely go back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank innerpsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valentine dinner”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We went on Valentines day and had a great evening. The food was excellent and there was a lovely atmosphere and very good service. Will be going again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pissarro's also viewed

Hastings, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 

Been to Pissarro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing