We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country retreat near the sea”
other travelers have booked this property
Contemporary sitting room with vaulted ceiling and original beams.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary sitting room with vaulted ceiling and original beams.
Fully equipped kitchen/dinner with French doors leading to the terrace and southwest facing garden. Designer garden chairs on the sun terrace. Perfect for breakfast or glass of wine in the evening.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Contemporary sitting room with vaulted ceiling and original beams.
Fully equipped kitchen/dinner with French doors leading to the terrace and southwest facing garden.
Designer garden chairs on the sun terrace. Perfect for breakfast or glass of wine in the evening.
Master double bedroom with vaulted ceiling. Crisp, white cotton linen and woollen throw.
Garden view from the master bedroom.
The bathroom is wood panelled with a white bathroom suite, electric power shower & heated towel rail
Some of our friendly visitors.
Private and secure garden, perfect for children.
Southwest facing, well stocked garden.
Log burner with complimentary basket of logs.
Contemporary lamp in the sitting room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesleyjb3...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country retreat near the sea”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I stayed at the Cottage last weekend and I honestly can't tell you how brilliant it was. The cottage is gorgeous - beautifully decorated with a lovely nod to the seaside. We couldn't have been cosier or felt more at home. Lou responded immediately to any queries. Absolutely perfect weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper720...
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

All on one floor, so no stairs, what joy. We both have dodgy knees! Very peaceful, the garden must be lovely earlier in the year. Visited some of the attractions recommended by the owner, which was very helpful. A must go to was Maggies fish and chips near the Jerwood gallery. Another must do for anyone interested in paintings. All in all a very pleasant few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holduk
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An absolute gem of a cottage deep in the countryside yet minutes from the coast and a host of great amenities”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can not speak highly enough of Wren Cottage, or indeed Lou, its owner.

From the outset she provided us with excellent information, personalised to our requirements in terms of places to eat, visit and generally ensure the best possible experience for our stay.

No detail has been forgotten in furnishing and equipping the cottage, and the garden is an absolute treat.

Rarely can you find accommodation situated in such beautiful countryside, yet only minutes from a wealth of activity for adults and children alike.

Close on hand are a host of great places to eat and explore - such as wonderful Rye, historical Battle, Old Hastings and St. Leonards and there are a host of beaches to choose from within easy driving distance.

In summary - delightful accommodation in an ideal location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
“Contemporary cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We really loved staying here. The house is so neat, warm and clean with everything that you need. The beds were fab - we slept like logs. And the garden was lovely - and perfect for open air breakfasts.
The location is really good. We visited for Hastings Fireworks and it was an easy trip into town. It was also fun to discover new places like nearby Petts and the wonderful Rye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDavi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent coastal & county retreat”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a genuinely brilliant little cottage: cosy yet spacious; clean & well equipped; close to lovely Hastings & Rye. It is a real joy to sit in front of the efficient and pretty wood burner. The cottage is comfortable and perfect for a short break with small people. Lou's instructions are clear and she is brilliant at responding to queries. Couldn't recommend more - book and have a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b00h00337
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely Retreat...”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Cottage was the perfect tranquil retreat for us. It far exceeded our expectations. Contemporary decor and very well equipped. Lovely cottage with a light and airy kitchen/dinner leading out onto a quiet and well maintained garden, with entertainment from the local birds. A little gem in the English countryside, close to the the coast. A perfect combination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipkin...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wren”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Great cottage, impeccably clean, nicely appointed and very well equipped for adults and babies alike. The sunny garden was beautiful and relaxing. Near to lots of wonderful places to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing