We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
71
18
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housestayed herecotton woolfriendly ownerslovely roomenjoyable staylovely hostssmall fridgeweekend breaklittle extrasbeautiful gardenon arrivaltwo night staybreakfast was excellenta lovely staylorraineleonards
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the luxury suite. It was spotlessly clean and the king size bed was very comfortable and very welcoming
On arrival we were met by one of the owners and given a tour around. He was very polite and showed us our room.

The next day we were greeted by Lorraine and was shown to our table. We were given menu and tea and coffee was served. The staff were very friendly and always smiled and exceptional to our needs
The garden was beautiful. Especially the fish pond and was kept very tidy

Throughout our stay their hospitality was amazing. We will definitely be going back soon
Thank you for making our much.needed breakaway so special.
Amanda and denis ⚘xxx

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank flowers1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiritual1, Owner at The Sea Spirit Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Hi Amanda & Denis, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. I am really glad you enjoyed the garden as that is my baby and I also sell plants now, so hopefully when you stay again I'll give you a tour. It was a pleasure to make your weekend special. Kind regards Lorraine & Tony Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant location for Hastings and St. Leonard's. Place for parking out front which was great, always a bonus! Decor was clean, fresh and cute, had a real homely feel. Guesthouse owners were really sweet, the garden was beautiful and a pleasure to sit out in. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you x

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ionabrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiritual1, Owner at The Sea Spirit Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review,we are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our guest house and garden and felt it was home from home that's the ultimate compliment. Hope to see you you some time in the future. Kind regards Lorraine & Tony Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The B&B was in a local neighborhood with only street parking which was at a premium due to some construction on the other side of the street. Breakfasts were typically English. Coffee was excellent for an early riser. Bed was comfortable and bath clean. Hosts were easy to talk with and helpful in suggesting restaurants in old town. .

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank ORBPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiritual1, Owner at The Sea Spirit Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately there was work going on in our road during your stay which did restrict parking a bit, but our driveway is also available to park on. Kind regards Lorraine & Tony Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We stayed in a beautiful shabby chic decorated room, very relaxed.
The breakfasts were first class, nothing was too much trouble.
A real credit to the friendly pair that run it.
The rest of St.Leonards could do with a face lift, has got very tatty.
Street parking only.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiritual1, Owner at The Sea Spirit Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thank you for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed our breakfasts, and enjoyed your room and felt comfortable. St Leonards is like most areas there are tatty areas but there is a lot of improvements going on in hastings & st Leonards so hopefully if you should return in the future you will see an improvement. Wishing you all the best kind regards Lorraine & Tony Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Stayed here recently for 2 night break, in a very comfortable warm and spacious room with en-suite facilities, and although the room decorations weren't really to our taste, it was all spotlessly clean, with lovely fresh towels every day, an extremely comfortable bed, and quite possibly THE best cooked breakfast in Hastings! Great location for access to Hastings new town, with Old town only a 10 minute drive away. This guest house has a beautifully kept garden, and a thoroughly lovely couple running it... Not the cheapest, but then you get what you pay for, and we thought this was great value-for-money for our stay in early July, with ample parking in the well-lit street outside. Would certainly recommend and will look to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Excellent quiet location, freshly decorated and spotlessly clean
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H7099MJrichardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiritual1, Owner at The Sea Spirit Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thanks for such an amazing review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your room, the garden and the facilities. What a compliment you have given regarding our breakfasts, and your overall stay with us, we really do appreciate your kind words. Wishing you all the best kind regards Lorraine & Tony Edwards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews