We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Town House Rooms(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Rutland Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victoria Hotel(St Leonards-on-Sea)
$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senlac Guest House(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$83
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hastings House(Hastings)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$95
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
70
18
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housestayed herecotton woolenjoyable staylovely hostssmall fridgeweekend breaklittle extrason arrivalbeautiful roomtwo night staybreakfast was excellenta lovely staylorraine
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 91 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Nice b and b with a lovely nice couple.
We had a shower room add in our bedroom.
Low bouble bed. Nice views.
Lovely cooked breakfast. I had a vegetain english breakfast after a bowl of ceral and orange juice. Follow by toast.
The only downside is that you need to be a walker or have a car.
Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This was a really nice place to stay. Unrestricted street parking out front, breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and large. We had a separate, private, lockable bathroom. The hosts were very friendly. We asked if we could have our boarding passes printing when checking out and that wasn't a problem.
The garden in the backyard is beautiful. Very neatly manicured. We sat out in the back garden and ate our dinner. Our room faced the garden and it was nice to open the windows at night and hear the water fountain in the garden.

A very nice stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yblieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Our room was excellent and had all we required and more. Breakfast was fist class in a room downstairs. Hosts were very helpful and made you feel very welcome. The property was beautifully decorated with a great garden.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Really nice. We decided to go last minute and we're lucky for a cancellation. The room was lovely, the private bathroom was very close to the room and again, lovely. The breakfast was very really good. The staff were really nice and friendly and we had a really lovely time.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful Guest house... don't generally like guest houses as they tend to be stuffy and old fashioned. This was a welcome surprise, absolutely beautiful room with such an air of elegance, beautiful furniture and a lovely area too. Staff were a joy and made us feel so welcome, the bed WA amazingly comfy and our room had a fridge too. Happy to have an ensuite although it was on the tiny side the shower was amazing! Central heating was always available and room was a lovely temperature. Got a good deal on the room with breakfast..... Will definitely come again, and again and again. Lovely to see HASTINGS after a long time, and lots going on as it was the May bank hols. A definite MUST!!!!!! 10/10

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Angicoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews