We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and service! Will definately be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Estia

Estia
Ranked #126 of 1,111 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service! Will definately be back”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went here as a hen party of 8 and had a fantastic night. People are still talking about the amazing food and Paul our waiter was so fun and accommodating, we re-named him Stavros!

We all ate something different and it all looked delicious, the swordfish was particularly good.

The staff even put some traditional Greek music on and got a few up to dance!

Overall had the best meal here and will definately come back next time we're in Brighton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boissel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    37
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Lunchtime Specials '”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Estia is a great place to go for a long leisurely lunch to catch up with friends. The service is warm and friendly and with the personal touch,without being intrusive. The food is wonderful and all home cooked. There is a wide range of choice and really good for us veggies. We had the truly delicious Meze Lunchtime Special which is amazing value at £5. 95. We were recommended a Cypriot red wine,light and summer, just right for what we wanted,and again very reasonably priced. A real Greek Cypriot family run business,and an ideal place to go after shopping in Brighton.
Definitely recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yewtree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Cypriot food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited in a group of 6 on a quiet Monday night. Not surprisingly, it was very quiet but that don't detract from an excellent meal. The prices are reasonable and there s an excellent and wide selection of dishes from meze and moussaka, through stifado and kleftiko to many other dishes more familiar to those who might be less acquainted with the delights ofgreek cuisine. Nice atmosphere, lovely staff - thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeremy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“A fabulous Brighton secret”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Estia is quite simply one of the loveliest restaurants in Brighton. The food is fresh and home cooked and sourced from local and organic producers. I go there 3 or 4 times a year and recently went again, they have refurbished which is what made me want to write a review as its just looking so pretty too. What I love about Estia is it makes me feel as if I am on holiday...go for the mezes menus they are a great intro and blooming well priced

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrightonRock3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A well-worth it return visit!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came to Estia as part of a business event a few years ago and really enjoyed it, so on our next trip to Brighton, we returned. Still amazing, family run business with delicious food and excellent service. With a party of 14, we asked for a selection of meze, rather than choosing from the menu, and the range was brilliant, all absolutely amazing. A real find in Brighton with so many restaurants to choose from, a great greek-family atmosphere with proper greek cooking. Definitely worth a visit, check it out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estia also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Estia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing