We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - best meal we have had in ages”

ALROUCHE LEBANESE RESTAURANT
Ranked #293 of 1,133 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Fantastic - best meal we have had in ages”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family and I recently spent the weekend in Brighton and chose to eat here by chance. We all agreed the meal and evening was flawless. I am a chef and we all enjoy eating out a lot . My partner is a vegetarian and he gave the evening 10 out of 10. The food was incredibly fresh and full of flavours , interesting and delicious. The service was excellent and the atmosphere relaxed- we felt thoroughly attended to yet not fussed over. The bill was incredibly reasonable - we'd all go again in a flash

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dagslilithhewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A restaurant that we keep going back to again and again. The mezze starter to share is second to none and, as a vegetarian, the options are great. Thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoreham by sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

What a great little gem. Stumbled across this place and had the maze set menu. Soooo good and so reasonable. Tipped way more than expected. Will definately be back again. K

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shoreham27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Amazing prices.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Using a Gourmet Society discount card (25% off entire bill) two of us are well with tasty fresh meze, a filling main course, a bottle of house wine and excellent Lebanese coffee for £23 in total.

The fixed price meze/main,tea or coffee at £10.95 per person (minimum two people) is the one to go for. Mains include grilled mats, rice and salad or aubergine, minced lamb and rice plus a vegetarian option.

Credit cards accepted.

Service is just right, the atmosphere relaxed. An unpretentious, tasty joy. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese food”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was good. Decor could do with updating.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ALROUCHE LEBANESE RESTAURANT also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to ALROUCHE LEBANESE RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing