We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back. X”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back. X”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was a really Great location and we had fab views of the beach and wheel in all it's glory! Richard was really friendly from the moment we got there and cooked us an absolutely lush breakfast. We really noticed and appreciated the lovely attention to detail.All in all we thought it was spot on and would defo recommend it to others. Brighton rocks!
Love Ana and Leanne. X

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leannekid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, Owner at One Broad Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and generous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    68
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
451
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a super weekend stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hosts helpful and nice, and the breakfasts, amazing - well cooked with great local produce.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brighton.

Hannah & Alex

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, Owner at One Broad Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and generous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Booked a few nights with One Broad Street after seeing such consistent reviews on tripadvisor. My partner and I's anniversary was spent with a lovely selection of breakfast every morning, great clean room and bathroom. Slightly chilly at night but was addressed with Richard as he provided an extra heater and blankets. My partner and I had an amazing stay here, and would definitely book again for our next Brighton adventure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, Owner at One Broad Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and generous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was our fourth visit to 1 broad street on this visit new owners have taken over also this visit was out of season and we stayed a couple of nights, the new owners were pleasant and helpful and not as' in your face' as the previous owners Ramola and Mary, the room was clean and fresh but a little cold as it was November, having the heating on may have made it a little more welcoming this became more of a problem through both nights with no heating the room became positively chilly maybe a thought for the new owners to consider. breakfast was just ok not the same as previous times we stayed a drop in quality unfortunately, the room was cleaned well and fresh towels left after first night over all we enjoyed our stay and the new owners were very pleasant..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mealmaistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, Owner at One Broad Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and generous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doddiscombsleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

An excellent B&B very close to the beach and the pier. We stayed in Room 2 which is very spacious with a small en-suite shower room and also a small kitchenette with sink and fridge. Bay window at the front of the building had views to the sea and the Brighton Wheel. Comfortable double bed (which can also be twin beds). Delicious cooked breakfast - we didn't need to eat lunch most days! Parking is challenging in Brighton but we were lucky to be able to park almost outside the B&B. A 24 hour parking permit costs £10 and is available at the B&B. Take care if you have large vehicle - Broad Street is narrow!

Room Tip: Building is tall and narrow so access to some rooms is via a lot of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, Owner at One Broad Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and generous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We loved Brighton and One Broad Street so much in 2011 that when we decided to visit the Uk again we had to add them to our itinerary.
After booking and paying a deposit I received an email from Mary and Ramola explaining that they had sold the B&B.
When we arrived at One Broad Street we weren't sure if the high standards would be kept up, then we met Richard and Lorraine, Well from the very start they were friendly and helpful and we felt comfortable straight away, they had only been there for 10 days when we arrived and were still trying to find their feet, but Our room we requested (from previous trip) was exactly the same, right down to the White Company bathroom products, The only thing that had changed was how the breakfast was done, a little simpler I think.
We had a few issues with our holiday (not the B&B) and Richard and Lorraine were there to help sort things out.
So if you think of changing your mind now that Mary and Ramola have sold, I'm glad we didn't as Richard and Lorraine are a lovely couple who have high standards as well.
We were so impressed that we are hoping to go back again in 18 months.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, Owner at One Broad Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and generous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a lovely weekend away in dull and drizzly Brighton (I won't let the weather affect my review!). The rooms are very thoughtfully presented with the little touches that make all the difference. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice and friendly and welcoming service. Ramola even parallel parked my car which was definitely above and beyond !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T, Owner at One Broad Street Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and generous feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Property: One Broad Street Guesthouse
Address: 1 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Broad Street Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton
1 Broad Street Guesthouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing