We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and myself have just come back from a two night stay at this lovely guesthouse. Our room was spacious bright and spotless with a massive bed and the two ladies that run it, Mary & Ramola were very nice helpful cheerful people who are happy in their work and that clearly comes across to their guests. The room was at the front of the house ( no 2 ) and you could see the wheel on the seafront which was nice .It was very warm at night but the fan which was in the room made it more comfortable.The bathroom was very clean and modern and had everything you need. The breakfast was lovely, I tried everything on the menu and can recommend it all. This guesthouse is within walking distance of everything you will want to see in Brighton, shops, Royal pavilion, The lanes, pier, pubs and Restaurants. The only real downside is the street parking, it's expensive and the parking spaces are hard to come by so when you do get parked you don't move your car for fear of loosing the space. Next time we will go by train. We would certainly return here again and will recommend it to anyone who visits Brighton in future. Thank you again girls.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    68
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
446
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Brighton at One Broad Street. Will definitely go back! Absolutely fabulous! Ramola and Mary are wonderful hosts and have thought of every little detail... even ear plugs! Not that we needed them. Incredible cooked breakfast, spotless room, great restaurant recommendations! Well done ladies!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivalta di Torino, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Just up the road from the bus station and across the road from the pier one broad St is in a great location. We stayed in the studio at the very top of the b&b, there is no lift but it was good for us after all the eating we had been doing. Breakfast is cooked to order and was delicious! Thanks to Ramola and Mary, we had a lovely time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viqtorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is such a great place to stay, right down to the tiniest details. It's obvious that the hosts are fiercely professional and ambitious about running their business and they really know how to make you feel relaxed and at home.

We stayed four nights and found everything just to our liking. The house is in great shape, everything is clean as a whistle, the decor is tasteful and cheery. Everything in the room was of very good quality right from the bed and the bath ware to the sheets and the soaps. The room had a spacious half-size fridge which is perfect when staying for a few days with so many wonderful food and drink stores nearby. The TV had tons of channels and the wireless internet was fast and easy.The breakfast is cooked to order and offers several choices. I would say the only hardship of our stay was choosing between those tasty options every day.

The location is perfect too, walking distance to everything that matters.

There is some street noise in the weekends particularly but that's just Brighton and they let us know about that up front, plus stocking the room with earplugs of a quality I've never experienced, specially ordered from the States.

P.s. Oh, and if they give you Restaurant tips...take them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sveinn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is our second time here and each time just gets better and better. Mary and Ramola are the perfect hosts, excellent at running a fantastic B&B right near all the action of the city and pier, sublime breakfasts and just the most lovely, spotless rooms with everything you could need. We have already booked another 4 night stay with them as we wanted to guarantee the best for our next trip away and its such a popular place for all the right reasons..... we were worried we wouldn't get in!!
If you love excellent quality, easy access to all Brighton has to offer and true value for money then try One Broad Street!!

Lorri xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LH172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you haven't stayed in Brighton before and you want to be near the lanes and the seafront, you can't go wrong with One Broad Street, with its owners Mary and Ramola .
When my wife and I arrived, Ramola greeted us, gave us some tips on where to eat etc. , as there are dozens of eateries and pubs .
Then, (get this! ) Ramola helped me carry my case to the top floor .I said, "no, the wife can carry the case" , but Ramola insisted.
The room was without doubt , the best B&B room we had stayed in , bright and airy , with lots of nice touches .(They had thought of everything).
The breakfast was first class, with a full English or alternatives .
Customer service clearly comes first with these two ladies.
Try One Broad Street you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHFROMESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I visited Brighton for our wedding anniversary the week of the 22nd July.After trailing through hundreds of places to stay on the web we came across this charming B & B ,the reviews were excellent and the pictures charming so we booked.
We arrived earlier than expected but was greeted by Ramola who welcomed us and showed us our room ,wow a beautiful room,clean,crisp,bright,what we didn't expect was a kitchen area with sink,fridge and cupboards ,the bathroom was roomy with white company toiletries and lovely white fluffy towels hung up with the bath towels folded neatly on the kingsize bed.by the window was 2 wicker chairs and coffee table and as you sat down u could see the sea and the wheel,Ramola went through every detail of our room and also showed us the lovely well presented information folder,the bed was very comfy and the tea/coffee making facilities were fantastic ,we were left with a breakfast menu sheet where we had to tick of what we wanted the following morning for our english breakfast and then leave it outside room,we were greeted the next day by Mary who took our order for tea/coffee ,we could help ourselves to cereal,fruit (ramolas homemade granola was to die for )while waiting for our cooked breakfast ,it was a pleasant dining room and the breakfast was delicious,
Ramola and Mary were the perfect hosts especially as they remembered our names ,we could not fault anything, the room was lovely and very clean and every detailed thought through,the dining room and food were excellent and the ladies were friendly and always smiling ,definitely going back .good value for money .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#7 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Broad Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Broad Street Guesthouse

Property: One Broad Street Guesthouse
Address: 1 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Broad Street Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean,friendly, cozy and a fantastic location. "A haven in the hustle and bustle of Brighton" Five star luxury beds, clean crisp sheets and a friendly unpretentious atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your One Broad Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Broad Street Guesthouse
One Broad Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing