We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, fab owners, gorgeous property.”
other travelers have booked this property
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Nespresso machine in basement: kitchen / dining / chill-out sofa area
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Master double bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master double bedroom with en-suite
Master en-suite bathroom
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second double bedroom with en-suite
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Second bedroom en-suite bathroom
Third double bedroom
Third double bedroom
Shower room with rainfall show head
Shower room with rainfall show head
First floor landing
Ground floor hallway lighting
Exterior
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Staceyela...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fab owners, gorgeous property.”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent our hen weekend at this property and had an amazing time. I was really impressed with how helpful the owners are, they met me on arrival and gave a quick tour and always responded quickly to any queries.
House is stunning, you will not be disappointed. Location is ideal, we walked to the pier friday night and to the lanes saturday day. Its right in the heart of the city but is still quiet.
Only feedback i had for the owners is some of the girls found the mattresses on the sofa beds really uncomfortable. The owners took on board the feedback and are looking in to mattress toppers.
Perfect weekend over all :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basement social area and bath in the master bedroom
Liked least: Mattresses on sofa beds
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for the review Stacey! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that some of your party found the living room sofa beds uncomfortable. We appreciate that sofa beds can never be as comfortable as real beds. They do have sprung mattresses but to make them more comfortable we have now added cotton mattress toppers. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again at mybrightonpad soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the social spaces since we agree they are a highlight. Thanks for the comments about the photos, we are looking to get a professional photographer around so we can show the house at it's best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank's for the kind review. We think the social space is one of the best features of the property and glad you enjoyed it too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natcrowe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a super location.”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant property with everything we needed for our group weekend away. The house was very clean, modern and had all we needed. Lovely social space in the huge basement kitchen. Lots of room for everyone throughout the house. We all loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank's for your review! We are aiming for the modern look which we are really glad you liked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaira H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely house to stay in for a weekend getaway in Brighton”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Brighton pad for my best friends hen weekend. There were 12 of us which was a bit of a squeeze. However a part from that's it's a really lovely modern house equipped with everything you need and a great location for the beach and high st.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
We are glad you liked the property. The house has 3 double bedrooms. We also offer the option for larger groups to use sofa beds in the living room (21'1 x 17'9) and the basement (24'7 x 17'1). Descriptions and pictures of all rooms can be seen on our website together with floor plans for the 4 floors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammole
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, exceptional property!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at MyBrightonPad in mid-April for a hen weekend and had a brilliant time! The location is perfect, close to shops, bars and restaurants, and just a couple of minutes away from the beach (about 10-15 mins from the Pier).

The property is amazing! All of the rooms are finished to an exceptionally high standard and the finishing touches (including rainfall shower, Joseph kitchen utensils, and Nespresso coffee machine) make this property the perfect choice for a relaxing and luxurious weekend away.

There is no parking at the property but this isn't an issue as there's NCP car parking about 5 minutes away and the house is only 10-15 mins from the station.

A special thank you to Mike (the owner) who couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating - he really went out of his way to ensure the weekend was a great success, including sourcing a DVD player for us at short notice. We will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
We aim for luxury and so are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey_Da...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely base for a weekend in brighton”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Brighton for a birthday celebration and this was the perfect house. A really sociable layout, fantastic decoration and style.
We were placed to wander to the seafront, the shops and the nightlife. Mike was on call when we had a small problem, he arrived promptly to fix the issue and was nothing but polite and helpful.
If you're looking for a home from home for a weekend stay in Brighton I would highly recommend this house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at mybrightonpad. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing