We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly great B&B”
Review of Snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snooze
Ranked #11 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in this B&B over a weekend and it was totally wonderful. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and very well thought out. The breakfast on both days was delicious; there was a choice of cereals, fruit, juices, and a full English or veggie option. The room wasn’t massive but it had everything we needed and was well planned out. The shower room was just big enough for a shower and toilet (the basin being in the room) but it didn’t seem cramped at all. The staff really had thought about the small details which make the difference when considering returning and we certainly won’t need to check tripadvisor for Brighton reviews the next time, we will stay at Snooze. The only downside if Im being critical was that we could hear some noise outside when we had gone to bed so earplugs were necessary. I cant recommend this B&B enough!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeretang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Snooze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 432 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

well arrived and got parked right opposite the hotel £8 parking permit for 24 hours was a result .we were greeted at the door and the owner was very helpfull.the room was super clean and had everything you could wish for ensuite/kettle /hairdryer/cookies and tea and coffee in plenty.close to about six pubs in kemptown and some great cake and tea shops . indian too and italian restuarant. and a short walk too the lanes. we give it 10 out of ten and would defo go back.loved brighton

Room Tip: no 6 was fab and the naked ladies on the walls lol
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spainard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was recommended Snooze guesthouse by a friend at work who knows the owners and it was a great suggestion.
The girlfriend and I went down to stay in Brighton for just the night as we were seeing Bill Bailey at The Brighton Centre.
Got down to Brighton at lunch time and we were told by one of the owners Tony that it was a half hour walk from the station. Gave us great directions (even though we used a smartphone) and we arrived and were greeted by genuine friendliness. Tony then gave us some great information about the local area, nearest shops, pubs and restaurants.
We were then taken to Room 1 at the from of the property which was decorated in a modern but genuine cosy fashion. You could see they hadn't just gone to Ikea to pick up furniture and accessories for the room. Later found out most of the decor has been found at flea markets in and around Brighton. The shower/toilet room was a bit small but I believe these guys are looking for bigger property to develop their business.

The road the guesthouse was on was very quiet, about 15 minute walk from the pier and town centre so had a very peaceful nights sleep and served up a delicious cooked breakfast the next morning served up by Tony again.

Snooze gave everything you could want from a B&B and for quite a modest price of £60 a night which is great for the location and service you get.

You can tell the two couples who run Snooze have worked hard and they have created something very honest cosy and friendly and I hope all the best for them in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We always like to stay somewhere a bit different so we were chuffed when we found Snooze, after looking at many reviews and their own website we booked up at a great rate of £60 midweek B&B. The day before our arrival we received a courtesy call from Paul to ensure we had everything we needed. Upon arrival we were able to park right outside the B&B and received a permit at £8 for 24 hours, pretty standard for Brighton. As soon as you walk into Snooze it makes you smile, it's a very unique building with some fantastic features on the walls, ceilings, floors...we received a friendly welcome from Paul who handed us a map and showed us some of the best places to go such as The Lanes, North Laine and also advised us to read the guide in our room which suggested good restaurants and pubs. We stayed in room 6 and liked the pack of love hearts and stick of rock you get on your bed, our room was lovely with some interesting old photo's of nudes on the walls! The bed was incredibly comfy and the shower very powerful, if we were being very critical then I would say that the bathroom door didn't stay shut (slowly creaked open) and there was a couple of bulbs missing on the make-up desk. There are no restrictions on coming and going as you get a key to the front door. Breakfast was amazing, the room is fantastic and everytime you looked around or up you saw a different feature, we were spoilt for choice with cereals, toast, full english and fruit juices and tea, we were very stuffed by the time we had finished! Overall a great B&B within short walking distance of the main sights of Brighton. If you like quirky pubs too then try the local Hand in Hand pub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel-Si1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We just got back from our second visit to Snooze and it was another lovely, relaxing weekend in a perfect guesthouse. I would thoroughly recommend this place. The staff are excellent and helpful and pretty much leave you to it once you check in. The rooms are large, airy and decorated individually. The location is perfect for the seaside, the lovely streets around Kemptown and for a short walk into Brighton centre. The breakfast here is also really good and they serve at sociable times during the weekend. The only fault I have with the place is that the heating was on really high the whole time we stayed there which was a little much for autumn so we had to keep our room ventilated and radiators off. But, nevertheless, we WILL be back next time we're in Brighton. Love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevastinos_vlahos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The service was excellent from the point we booked till we checked out!

Tony who checked us in could not have been more helpful, sorted our parking and gave us pointers on where to go!

We stayed in the funky suite 72. It was spacious and comfortable.

The location in kemp town is amazing, just minutes walk from the seafront and just a little further for the lanes.
There are also some amazing pubs in the area.

Can't wait for our next trip to Brighton...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tripper1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in room 1 for the weekend with its eclectic mix of old enamel signs and I loved the opticians light and 'wardrobe'! The welcome was great with lots of advice for where to go in the area but also was not intrusive - just given a key and told to come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was very good, also surrounded by a mix of old and new from the paintings on the ceiling to the odd assortments of crockery - whoever put this together has a very good design eye! We spent the days doing the beach front and the lanes etc but spent both evenings locally in Kemptown which has a lovely atmosphere and great pubs and restaurants - try the Thomas Kemp and the Hand in Hand. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,691 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze

Address: 25 St. Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $111 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing