We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a base”
Review of Snooze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snooze
Ranked #11 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

From the time we pulled up and managed to park opposite it was always going to be a good weekend. We were provided with a parking permit at an extra charge but still cheaper and more convenient than the multi stories we have used before. The rooms , all themed, are clean quiet and interesting. Friendly and helpful welcome and situated in the Kemptown area near shops and good pubs and only a short walk from the sea front. The best recommendation I can give is that I would/will happily go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateandMike31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed in suite 72 , very good b & b , not to pricey considering it was new years eve , breakfast very good ALL rooms quirky , great night sleep and the suite very comfortable felt like a studio flat rather than a room , very central , parking permits available , staff very attentive , only one point i would ask them to look at is the shower head could be changed to give a better jet rather than the stinging nettle effect apart from that all in all a cracking b&b
well worth a try
t and d and yes we will be going back there

Room Tip: suites are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for just one night (unfortunately) in Oct 2011 - brilliant themed room, great English breakfast and very friendly helpful service - a good location meant it was faultless - must return very soon

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrimper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

..two rooms booked, one for single occupancy at a reduced rate, clean, friendly, comfortable, good breakfast and a relaxed atmosphere..great decor. We had a quiet room at the back..

Car parking permit provided at small extra cost.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked a night at Snooze for New Years Eve for my fiance and l. The day after l made the booking l got an e-mail from them saying the price on their website was wrong so they wanted to charge me £220 for 2 nights -triple what l originally paid and l didn't even want to stay for 2 nights. Funnily enough l said no to that! They then cancelled my room booking and gave me a refund. I pointed out this wasn't legally correct and they had to honour the original price as l had paid for the room and received a confirmation e-mail from them. They refused to budge and even had the cheek to suggest l should have know the price was wrong?! As l pointed out l have never stayed in Brighton at New Year before so how should l know the going rate! I have report them to Trading Standards and to the Tourist Board as it was through them l heard of Snooze. Nightmare service with an attitude problem thrown in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Erin_Mc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked a last min short break after choosing Brighton and then falling in love with the style of this place.

An amazing place with lovely and accommodating owners, especially as we had a young child and babe in arms in tow. A lot of time, effort and love has gone into this place and it shows. Beautifully individually styled rooms with vintage and retro furniture, plus all the touches usually found in top hotels: fluffy robes, feather duvets, I pod dock, flat screen tv, amazing showers, option of breakfast delivered to your room etc.

It's definitely more boutique hotel than b and b but with a laid back and very unpretentious feel and great affordability. Location wise it's perfect-Kemptown was great and we are so glad we got to see this area of Brighton that we might otherwise have missed. We will definitely be coming back here, next time without the children so we can take full advantage of the breakfasts in bed and enjoy the bars and nightlife.

So yes. Get yourselves to Brighton and don't even think about staying anywhere else - Snooze has it all. Promise.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmerjammer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Snooze this weekend after a two week holiday in the states. Service from beginning to end was fantastic with Tony at Snooze arranging to be at the guesthouse to suit our arrival and departure time. Room was 60's inspired which was fun and also very clean. Once you had your keys, you were able to come and go as you pleased, which really suited us. Breakfast was included but we didn't manage to make it due to a bad case of jet lag. But breakfast area looked cool. We would definitely come back when visiting Brighton.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,243 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze

Address: 25 St. Georges Terrace, Brighton BN2 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $112 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing